ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Luongo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Luongo?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Luongo?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

The Best Pediatric Dr

Dr Luongo is the best doctor in my eyes he saved my three month old son when he was diagnosed with langerhans cell histiocytosis it happens that 8 out of a million in the world. if it wasn't for Dr Luongo my son would not be here today. He went above and beyond when all other doctors in this area said there was nothing wrong with my son. At three months with the help of dr. Luongo he got diagnosed and we were able to stop his disease before it progressed even more. my son Aiden is a miracle and now he has been in remission for 3 years. all because of Doctor Who Luongo he is truly the best doctor in this world thank you so much Dr Luongo for making sure my son Aidan is with us today

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

He botched our son's circumcision. Leaving him with a life long penile problem.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Wonderful Dr horrible staff

Dr Luongo has been our Dr for over 22 years, he saw all of my children and now my grandchildren. He is absolutley the best Dr ever. He is so kind and gentle with the kids, and always takes time to listen and make sure you have all your questions answered. However, his staff has got to be the worse. they are so incredibly rude and short tempered. You always feel as if you are bothering them if you call...just not friendly people at all. I really wish he would send his staff to a training session on how to treat patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

I agree Dr Luongo is a very good pediatrician. I feel like he really cares for his patients. I wish the staff was nicer though.

Wait time
30 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Dr.Luongo is a great pediatritian he cares so much for all of his patients thank god we have him as our pediatritian he's a great doctor in every medical thing god bless.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

wonderful doctor

dr. mike has been seeing my daughter since she was 2yrs old, she is now 12yrs old. we both love him. when she first went to dr mike she was seeing 7 doctors and had multitude of problems. he took control and within a month had everything under control. now she is a healthy 12 yr old and i owe it all to him. he gives all the time we need including the examination of her stuffed animal that she brings, treating her and her stuffed animal has made him A okay with her. i would recommend him to any that has a child, he sure has went the extra mile for us. he makes sure everything is taking care of and we fully understand what is going on each and every time we see him. i can't say enough good about him. many other doctors could take a lesson from him and his staff who are just as good as dr mike.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2008

He is the most caring, consciencious physician that I've ever met. I wish he treated patients from the ages of zero to one hundred. He's a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 4th, 2008

never in the office

I cannot complain about Dr. luongo from the times ive seen him. The problem is that hes never there it is always with his nurse practitionar. When i sign up for a physician its because i wanna see them not anyone else. They didnt even let me know ahead of time that i wasnt bringing my child to see him. The staff is also rude, mostly the ones answering the phone. They never have any appoinments. its usually 2 weeks from the date you called even if its an emergeny they just tell you to go to the hopital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Luongo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Munster, IN.

  • Dr. Shashi Paul

    Pediatrics

    Munster, IN 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    47
  • Dr. Mely Tan Tan

    Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Munster, IN 0.22 mi

    4.9
    (9)
  • Dr. Marwan Samad

    Dr. Marwan Samad

    Pediatrics

    Munster, IN 0.22 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    37