Dr. Michael Cho MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of Dr. Cho I now have a beautiful baby boy. I had seen other doctors and began to lose hope. Dr. Cho and the entire staff at URANJ were wonderful! After trying to conceive for almost 2 years I was pregnant within 3 months. Thank you Dr. Cho!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cho was a great infertility physician. We got pregnant on the first try.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE WAS A GOD SENT AT THE TIME I NEEDED CHILDREN WHEN ALL HOPE WAS ALMOST LOST,HE CAME IN TO HELP. NOW I HAVE TWO GIRLS. MADELEINE 3,AND MIRABELLE 20MONTHS. THANKS DR CHO FOR EVERYTHING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Best Dr EVER!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Cho and so does my husband. He got us pregnant on the first try and was such a fun, friendly doctor. He was so knowledgable of my ovarian torsion which I didn't even knew I had (just felt a lot of pain). My 6 year old son even liked this dr. What a Great guy and his office staff is amazing too. It breaks my heart that he has to let you go after a certain amount of time of your pregnancy. I would not pass this doctor up he made the whole in vitro process simple and fun! Office is open 7 days a week too!! Thanks DR CHO!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cho is an excellent physician. He's compassionate, takes time to explain EVERYTHING. I think he's the most compassionate doctor in this practice. He's the doctor that will hold your hand, before surgery just so you can feel at ease (he did that for me). When I went in for surgery, he was Superb, I think he went above being a doctor. Would highly recommend . He takes time to answer questions, diagnose, and treat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 10th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His diagnosis is more or less accurate but like one of the patients remarked; he gets a bit flustered if you ask him any questions that are kind of uneasy. eg if something goes wrong he isn't comfortable explaining why. If he is not your main Dr. (they are a group working together hence your main Dr. might not always be on duty) he just avoids answering completely and just directs you to ask your own doctor for any tricky questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cho is a caring and thoughful physician. I was operated on this year and visited me in the hospital often and scheduled timely followup visits. He is experienced and I had a very quick recovery period. My only complaint is with the office answering. Atleast 3 tries to get through with any given call -- either busy or hold message or service. However worth it for this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
NO clue where this person got a wait time so long before me
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr is wonderful, I don't know who the person before me is that waiting 60 minutes or more, I have been going to him for over two years and the longer I have EVER waiting is 15 minutes to see him, even on my first visit.I highly, highly recommend Dr. Cho. Totally caring and there for you whenever you need him, as an example, I was having surgery to remove a polyp and they could not get the IV in my arm, he sat there while the anastesioligist tried to get it in and held my hand through it all, very passionate and easy to speak to and ask questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2008
Does not make eye contact
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is terrible. He treats you like questions are a bother. You have to ask a series of question to understand what is being done to you...Often times you leave an appointment for confused than before!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Cho, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hasbrouck Heights, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Mcgovern

30 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jacquelyn Loughlin

41 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Susan Wolf

28 years experience

3.8 of 5