ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Conway Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Conway?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Patient - 12 years

Dr. Conway is simply outstanding. Great at diagnosis and treatment. I have never had a better doctor in my 70 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Extremely pleased and highly recommend.

Saw Dr. Conway today for the first time and was extremely pleased. He spent a lot of time with me and very patiently and thoroughly went over my diagnosis and listened to all I had to say. He wanted an indepth history of my symptoms. I have a follow up in a month and feel very confident in his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2011

Doesn't "show up"

May have the skills to treat patients, but doesn't show up. Dr. Conway Admitted my Mom to the hospital for exacerbation of her COPD symptoms. She spent five weeks in the hospital and Dr. Conway only saw her once (the day he admitted her). After she was released to home hospice care, her symptoms and suffering was unmanageable, and when the VNA attempted to reach Dr. Conway to get some changes to her medicines (i.e., to sign on new scripts), they were told that he was not in charge of her care. After a number of hours attempting to get compassionate care for my Mom, the VNA finally had their own doctor sign off on the scripts so that my Mom could receive what they hoped would be more effective, humane treatment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2009

Perhaps the finest physician I've ever known

Until I left the state, Dr Conway saw me through mild and horrendous asthma attacks for almost 20 yrs. He succeeded in bringing the asthma under control, so that for some 6-8 years there were no ER visits, no creeping, gasping into his office. He saw me as a whole person, not just a pair of lungs. I know that I'm alive today because of a directive he gave as to emergency medication -- beyond inhalers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

2.3 Rating

August 21st, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Conway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Glastonbury, CT.

  • Dr. Veena Vani

    Dr. Veena Vani

    Internal Medicine

    Glastonbury, CT 0.74 mi

    2.2
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Jacki Goldstein

    Internal Medicine

    South Glastonbury, CT 1.22 mi

  • Dr. Syera Mathews

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Glastonbury, CT 2.58 mi

    5.0
    (3)