The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mack Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mack?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

I had my aortic valve replaced in 1989 and in 2009 it was developing pannus tissue around the opening of the valve so that I was not getting enough blood pumped through my body. Dr. Mack replaced the aortic valve, put in a mitral valve, replaced some other parts of my heart and did a single by-pass. Although I have to have some more surgeries on my heart, Dr. Mack was wonderful and I will always be grateful for the extra years he has given me to spend time with my husband, children, and grandchildren. I thank God for this wonderful man..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Fantastic Physician

Fantastic physician who did an awesome job on my minimally invasive mitral valve replacement & maze procedure 4 years ago. I was kept relatively pain-free through the entire process.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Quad bypass 2nd chance

Dr. Mack performed bypass surgery in '93. I saw it as a second chance at a normal life, but I had to be willing to make some major changes. I did my part, as Dr. Mack did his. 22 years later and I've no heart problems. Work with Mended Hearts as volunteer to show other heart patients there is hope and support out there. Thank you Dr. Mack.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

Family member died after botched surgery

Terrible surgeon . Full of himself

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Incredible surgeon and staff

I would recommend anyone who needs a heart procedure to visit Dr. Mack if at all possible. Unbelievable 5 star care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

He HeMade Me Feel Safe

From the moment I met Dr. Mack in his office in Plano, I felt safe. I had a very bad, bad mitral valve, and other doctors thought a replacement would be best. But Dr. Mack REPAIRED my OWN valve. Therefore, I do not need blood thinners, nor will I have to have another surgery in 10 or so years to replace a temporary porcine or bovine valve. Not only that, but he performed minimally invasive surgery, and I only have a 3 inch scar. Dr. Mack is amazing. A truly brilliant heart surgeon. I can honestly say I owe this wonderful doctor my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2011

Brilliant Man, Talent Galore!

My husband waited a lot longer to get help for his deteriorating health than was wise. He almost didn't make it, but thanks to Doctor Mack, he's getting better and stronger every day. Doc is an artist in his field; I couldn't ever thank him enough, and I immensely respect his talent.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

FAILED SURGERIES

TWO TIMES FAILED TO CORRECT DEFECTS DURING SURGERY. CHANGING TO BETTER SURGEON.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Katherine Harrington

    Dr. Katherine Harrington

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Gary Jett

    Dr. Gary Jett

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    39
  • Dr. Bruce Lytle

    Dr. Bruce Lytle

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    46