Dr. Michael Mack MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 38 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my aortic valve replaced in 1989 and in 2009 it was developing pannus tissue around the opening of the valve so that I was not getting enough blood pumped through my body. Dr. Mack replaced the aortic valve, put in a mitral valve, replaced some other parts of my heart and did a single by-pass. Although I have to have some more surgeries on my heart, Dr. Mack was wonderful and I will always be grateful for the extra years he has given me to spend time with my husband, children, and grandchildren. I thank God for this wonderful man..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Fantastic Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic physician who did an awesome job on my minimally invasive mitral valve replacement & maze procedure 4 years ago. I was kept relatively pain-free through the entire process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Quad bypass 2nd chance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mack performed bypass surgery in '93. I saw it as a second chance at a normal life, but I had to be willing to make some major changes. I did my part, as Dr. Mack did his. 22 years later and I've no heart problems. Work with Mended Hearts as volunteer to show other heart patients there is hope and support out there. Thank you Dr. Mack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Family member died after botched surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible surgeon . Full of himself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Incredible surgeon and staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend anyone who needs a heart procedure to visit Dr. Mack if at all possible. Unbelievable 5 star care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
He HeMade Me Feel Safe
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment I met Dr. Mack in his office in Plano, I felt safe. I had a very bad, bad mitral valve, and other doctors thought a replacement would be best. But Dr. Mack REPAIRED my OWN valve. Therefore, I do not need blood thinners, nor will I have to have another surgery in 10 or so years to replace a temporary porcine or bovine valve. Not only that, but he performed minimally invasive surgery, and I only have a 3 inch scar. Dr. Mack is amazing. A truly brilliant heart surgeon. I can honestly say I owe this wonderful doctor my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Brilliant Man, Talent Galore!
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband waited a lot longer to get help for his deteriorating health than was wise. He almost didn't make it, but thanks to Doctor Mack, he's getting better and stronger every day. Doc is an artist in his field; I couldn't ever thank him enough, and I immensely respect his talent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
FAILED SURGERIES
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TWO TIMES FAILED TO CORRECT DEFECTS DURING SURGERY. CHANGING TO BETTER SURGEON.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Katherine Harrington

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Jett

39 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Lytle

46 years experience

4.6 of 5