Dr. Michael Macmillan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Excellent Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has helped me so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great professional manners. The operation was flawless and accomplished the goal. I am contacting him again, six years later, for another evaluation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Good Choice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner, talks about what is the issue so you can understand it (assuming you want to), and discusses options and the pros and cons of each
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Dr. Macmillian is the most brilliant orthapedic/spine surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. M. Is brilliant in the OR. He is kind and compassionate in practice. He will improve your quality of life if you follow directions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a very involved back surgical procedure done by Dr. MacMillan and I am very pleased with the results. He is professional and his staff is wonderful. Absolutely would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2011
the best surgeon ever
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. MacMillan became my spine doctor in 1999, and is the only surgeon I will allow to operate on my spine. He is spot on in diagnosing spinal problems and knows his stuff. I non travel over 650 miles one way to get his second opinion if surgery is suggested to me and if warranted, he is the only one I will allow to perform it. His staff is courteous and professional. The building is beautiful. No one better for my spine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 years ago he advised me how to treat my lumbar DDD. I opted for another surgery by another MD. The results were good, but were not complete and I lived in pain. I now have undergone the original surgery that was reccomended and am on my way to recovery. I have the highest regard for DR Mac and DR Gentile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Macmillan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Gloria Chin

28 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roy Petty

51 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Pritt

11 years experience

5.0 of 5