ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Macmillan Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Macmillan?


26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Excellent Care

He has helped me so much.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Patient

Great professional manners. The operation was flawless and accomplished the goal. I am contacting him again, six years later, for another evaluation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Good Choice

Excellent bedside manner, talks about what is the issue so you can understand it (assuming you want to), and discusses options and the pros and cons of each

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2011

Dr. Macmillian is the most brilliant orthapedic/spine surgeon!

Dr. M. Is brilliant in the OR. He is kind and compassionate in practice. He will improve your quality of life if you follow directions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

I had a very involved back surgical procedure done by Dr. MacMillan and I am very pleased with the results. He is professional and his staff is wonderful. Absolutely would recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2011

the best surgeon ever

Dr. MacMillan became my spine doctor in 1999, and is the only surgeon I will allow to operate on my spine. He is spot on in diagnosing spinal problems and knows his stuff. I non travel over 650 miles one way to get his second opinion if surgery is suggested to me and if warranted, he is the only one I will allow to perform it. His staff is courteous and professional. The building is beautiful. No one better for my spine!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2011

3 years ago he advised me how to treat my lumbar DDD. I opted for another surgery by another MD. The results were good, but were not complete and I lived in pain. I now have undergone the original surgery that was reccomended and am on my way to recovery. I have the highest regard for DR Mac and DR Gentile.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Macmillan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. W Blake

    Dr. W Blake

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Gainesville, FL 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Amanda Maxey

    Dr. Amanda Maxey

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Gainesville, FL 0.15 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    24
  • Dr. James Slattery

    Dr. James Slattery

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Gainesville, FL 0.15 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    42