Dr. Michael Macmurray MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Oceanside, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor called me TWICE to make sure I was okay on the medication he prescribed. Awesome doctor. Never had a doctor who was so on top of things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
The facts
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though sincere, the doctor is a type of doctor that pidgeon-holes you by numbers and fails to make a wholistic assessment by all the info. I'm going to hopefully move on for better care. He needs more experience. The support staff is mostly the pits, just little girls in their 20's. No real Nurses !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 24th, 2011
Who is more intellegent, patient or doctor ?
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I mentioned a noted Neurologist said, "The patient should know more of their condition than the doctor", he agreed. But we are at odds about a number of basic health viewpoints. I just hope I can get what I can out of him and move on to a more experienced physician. At least he controled my pain and is encouraging me in positive ways.WE are in charge of our health. Not Dr MacMurray. I've been a scientific professional before he stopped pooping his pants, from the sounds of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
Very unprofessional Doctor/patient manner.
Appropriate Follow-up
He made comments about me and my case for all to hear(loudly) as he walked down the hall while I was still sitting in the exam room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Best physician in the world!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm alive because of the excellent training of this physician. When none other could/would help, he not only did but has drug me away from death's door innumerable times. If you want life, this is the doctor for you! He won't give up on you and won't let you either.Staff at the clinic is not the best, a few are stellar but overall professionalism is lacking in support staff. Nursing shines - extremely caring sensitive group. This group of nurses are an extention of Dr. Mac.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. MacMurray since early 2007. He listens to my concerns & always goes the extra mile, he is a very careing physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
The Wait is Over
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The wait is over, very pleased that I do not have to see this Doctor agan, time to look for a new Doctor. My last appointment with him was at 10.00 a ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Macmurray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oceanside, CA.