inactive

Dr. Michael Maeder MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Cincinnati, OH

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.7 of 5
September 11th, 2012
great doctor just not a people person
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Horrible Experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maeder was EXTREMELY cold and rude to me. He acted as if my problems were only in my mind. He told me that based on my bloodwork there is nothing wrong with me and he didn't know what he could do. When I asked if he could look further into my thyroid, he said that the tests my family doctor ran were the same tests he would run, even though after research, I knew that an endocrinologist should be able to look further than just the basic test. Complete waste of my time and money, I would highly recommend to NEVER see this "internist."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
I would not recommend this doctor to my enemies.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Maeder because I was having some metabolism problems and pain in my hands and feet. My family doctor refferred me to him. All he did was check my vitals, didn't run a single test. Told me I must be starving myself and thats why I am losing so much weight. Also told me he had no recommendation or suggestions for the pain I was experiencing, he told me I'd just have to live with it. I have been dealing with this for 4 years now and this is the first specialist I have seen. What a jerk! I would NEVER recommend him or the office in general. I had scheduled an appointment and they didnt put it into the computer so someone else got MY APPOINTMENT! So I had to wait another month to get blown off by Dr. Michael Maeder. This office and christ hospital affiliates in general are a joke! I went to Dr. Maeder because I was having some metabolism problems and pain in my hands and feet. My family doctor refferred me to him. All he did was check my vitals, didn't run a single test. Told me I must be starving myself and thats why I am losing so much weight. Also told me he had no recommendation or suggestions for the pain I was experiencing, he told me I'd just have to live with it. I have been dealing with this for 4 years now and this is the first specialist I have seen. What a jerk! I would NEVER recommend him or the office in general. I had scheduled an appointment and they didnt put it into the computer so someone else got MY APPOINTMENT! So I had to wait another month to get blown off by Dr. Michael Maeder. This office and christ hospital affiliates in general are a joke!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 21st, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maeder comes across aloof, keeping the distance - which can be interpreted that he does not seem to care about your health issue or concerns. I was not impressed by his knowledge outside of endocrinology - despite the fact that he sees patients as an internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maeder is unable to think outside of the box. His knowledge was extremely limited, and he made decisions based on very basic bloodwork, going strictly by the book. If you have symptoms that do not exactly fit a disease he will not be able to diagnose you or help you feel better. He also goes strictly by TSH to disgnose thyroid, even though multiple websites say you may have thyroid problems with TSH being in the "normal" range and T3 and/or T4 being wrong, especially if you have the symptoms. His bedside manner was terrible; he is very rude. It seems to me he just needs to retire if he has no interest in continuing his education, which it is obvious he doesn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Maeder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.