Dr. Michael Magee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appreciate that he listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens and explains. We trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw dr Magee for first consultation and he was very patient and very interested in my care I were very please with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring, personable treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Most caring ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both are blessed to have Dr. Michael Magee for our doctor. There is not enough space in this review to tell you all the good things he has done for us. The first time that I met with Dr. Magee was amazing. My husband had another cancer doctor but after meeting Dr. Magee decided to change immediately because we felt that he was not only knowlegdeable but a very caring person and excelled at communicating. Dr. Magee has called us to see how we were doing. One call came in on Sunday. We had never had a call from a doctor to check on us let alone on Sunday. After he was out of church and we were out of church we touched basis with him. Every meeting was that same level of caring. My advice to anyone looking for an oncologist is to run, don't walk, to get the care that he offers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Compassionate and extremely intelligent
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Magee is very thorough in his H&P and extensive differential diagnoses and when the definitive diagnosis isn't forthcoming his professional curiosity (inquisitive scientific mind)doesn't let things go, but digs further to get the true diagnosis. He is then able to communicate information for patients to understand readily. He demonstrates caring that cannot be taught in any medical school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Caring and knowledgeable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely suggest Dr. Michael Magee as on oncologist and have indeed done so. He took time to acquaint himself with my specifics and then answered all 10 of my questions. He showed sincere concern for me as a person. His answers showed him to be not only knowledgeable in his field, but also open to holistic help such as acupuncture and chiropractics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We don't know what we would have done without Dr. Magee. He saved my husband's life. He found the lymphoma when noone else could. He quickly got him chemo treatment and arranged for a bone marrow transplant. We wish there were more doctors like him that listen and care so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so fortunate to be a patient of Dr. Magee. Last year I was very ill and did not know what was happening to me. Dr. Magee saw me on a Wed. and after running several tests, gave me a diagnosis of a rare blood cancer and started me on chemotherapy by Fri. Under his care I have steadily progressed and I am happy to say, I am in remission. I thank God every day for Dr. Magee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Excellent physician
Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing several physicians who missed my diagnosis, Dr. Magee was able to identify my health issue and to effectively treat it. He is a caring, knowledgeable physician. I highly recommend this excellent physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Magee was a breath of fresh air. His professional demeanor and his caring attitude were a quit harbor in the troublesome sea of our medical storm. His diagnosis and explanations were credible and understandable. My daughter (his patient) and I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Magee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Sohail Minhas

27 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Lieberman

38 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Friedman

17 years experience

3.8 of 5