ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mainen Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mainen?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

back issues

I had read all the reviews about Dr.Mainen and was nervous about seeing him.I was pleasantly surprised.I was very at ease with the appointment.He took about 2 hours...he covered everything.Alot of questions..but still felt they needed to be answered.He joked a couple of times with me and my wife.We both foind him to be very nice,personable.I say 5 stars.And his receptionist was lovely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

thorough

He is doing his job. If you're honest with him,he will help you. Don't try to pull the wool over his eyes, he's done this a long time and seems to know what he's doing. He is a bit intimidating at times with the all the rapid fire questions but he's his own man. I don't believe he's in any insurance companys pocket. He may even help you get to the root of your pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

DR QUACKERS

this guy is a MEMIC quack and 73 yrs old has no specialty a FAMILY dr with NO expertice and is recommended for a 2nd opinion how do you sleep at night with the pay check they slide under the door

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

This is a doctor?

This guy saw me in his office when there was no one else there. No physical exam, just paperwork and words. You need a doctor for paperwork and words?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Rudest ,Crudest MD

This was the rudest doctor I have ever dealt with. My appointment was more of an interrogation than actually trying to get to the bottom of my injury. I knew something was terribly wrong when I was in the waiting room and a girl before me came out crying. from the moment I was in the examination room til the time I left ( 1 1/2 hrs.) this guy was on the attack. RIDICULOUS! This guy is absolutely in the insurance companies pocket. He should be ashamed! I wonder if he remembers the oath that he swore to look out for his patients welfare? I will never see this pompous jerk again. I suggest that if your companies, insurance company sets you up to see this guy for a second opinion ,do everything in your power to avoid this guy! Tell your insurance company you want an appointment with any doctor but him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2013

a wolf in sheeps clothing

im not a disliking person,,but for this lowly md to be sooo nice and cause so much damage it makes a person think of how he lives with himself,,i never hid any facts during my visit with him,, .he ruined me for no other reason other than he was trying to please his employer..he went against all of the reports in my favor and said they werent true and he even went against his own original diagnosis..he tore threw my surgeon and doctor like he was above them all like they werent educated at what they do,i think ill stick with my doctors opinions,the only option on the overall ratings was a one ..id give him a helluva lower score if able to do so

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

QUACK!!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mainen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bangor, ME.

  • Dr. Valerie Prue

    Occupational Medicine

    Bangor, ME 1.84 mi

  • Dr. Destiny Rand

    Occupational Medicine

    Bangor, ME 1.84 mi

  • Dr. Amanda Stacey

    Occupational Medicine

    Hermon, ME 6.16 mi