Dr. Michael Mainen MD Patient Reviews

  • Occupational Medicine Bangor, ME

Overall Rating

2.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    13%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    56%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
back issues
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had read all the reviews about Dr.Mainen and was nervous about seeing him.I was pleasantly surprised.I was very at ease with the appointment.He took about 2 hours...he covered everything.Alot of questions..but still felt they needed to be answered.He joked a couple of times with me and my wife.We both foind him to be very nice,personable.I say 5 stars.And his receptionist was lovely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
thorough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is doing his job. If you're honest with him,he will help you. Don't try to pull the wool over his eyes, he's done this a long time and seems to know what he's doing. He is a bit intimidating at times with the all the rapid fire questions but he's his own man. I don't believe he's in any insurance companys pocket. He may even help you get to the root of your pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
DR QUACKERS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this guy is a MEMIC quack and 73 yrs old has no specialty a FAMILY dr with NO expertice and is recommended for a 2nd opinion how do you sleep at night with the pay check they slide under the door
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
This is a doctor?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy saw me in his office when there was no one else there. No physical exam, just paperwork and words. You need a doctor for paperwork and words?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Rudest ,Crudest MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the rudest doctor I have ever dealt with. My appointment was more of an interrogation than actually trying to get to the bottom of my injury. I knew something was terribly wrong when I was in the waiting room and a girl before me came out crying. from the moment I was in the examination room til the time I left ( 1 1/2 hrs.) this guy was on the attack. RIDICULOUS! This guy is absolutely in the insurance companies pocket. He should be ashamed! I wonder if he remembers the oath that he swore to look out for his patients welfare? I will never see this pompous jerk again. I suggest that if your companies, insurance company sets you up to see this guy for a second opinion ,do everything in your power to avoid this guy! Tell your insurance company you want an appointment with any doctor but him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
a wolf in sheeps clothing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
im not a disliking person,,but for this lowly md to be sooo nice and cause so much damage it makes a person think of how he lives with himself,,i never hid any facts during my visit with him,, .he ruined me for no other reason other than he was trying to please his employer..he went against all of the reports in my favor and said they werent true and he even went against his own original diagnosis..he tore threw my surgeon and doctor like he was above them all like they werent educated at what they do,i think ill stick with my doctors opinions,the only option on the overall ratings was a one ..id give him a helluva lower score if able to do so
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
QUACK!!!!!

3.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mainen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bangor, ME.