ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Major Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Major?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

OUTSTANDING physician!!

Posted on July 27th, 2016

I can only assume the single bad rating of 11/11/15 is a case of mistaken identity. We've seen Dr. Major for 20 years, and on a scale of 1-5, he gets a TEN! And that's EVERY SINGLE TIME. Never rushes us, takes time to LISTEN, explains well, addresses every issue that comes up (and there have been MANY!) He's so patient; other drs would have been exasperated long ago. In our 71+ and 69+ years, no other dr comes close. Given a choice between good bedside manner and expertise, I would choose the latter; it's exceptional to have both, as Dr. Major does. He really cares for his patients, in every sense of that word. He is our biggest reason for not giving up on Maine winters and moving south! We're at the age that medical issues frequently get discussed among friends and acquaintances. It seems that almost everyone we know sees him, and invariably they ALL share the same VERY high regard, and gratitude for his care. Also, all of the nurses and office staff are just as outstanding!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get a second opinion and go there instead!

Posted on November 12th, 2015

office staff incredibly rude if you need appts for surgery or tests, wrong insurance info given to other hospitals or doctors, IF they ask for information they do not tell the dr. what you say, only what they want to tell him or they pretend they don't understand you. Serious illness, they do not tell him the truth about symptoms and treat you like you are crazy or you are putting them out. very scary if you are extremely sick and they treat you like you have caused your own disease by taking something and accuse you of jeopardizing your own health. They are not extremely forthcoming about treatment options and/or surgical outcomes within the hospital and do not set up surgical appts without you having to do most of the work. Are not concerned with the fact that where they send you outside the hospital may not take your insurance!!! They are not the ones that have to pick up the pieces after, and really don't care about your health or questions about your recovery. That is just one HUGE pain for them because then you call and bother them for calling. Scary, horrible people that act like you are just looking for attention or even worse, you are accused of doing this to yourself! I wouldn't want to get sick with a bad illness there again. They put you on medication before they test you so other doctors can only give you one surgical option because Webhannet office staff messes everything up all the way down the line, and then they treat you like you are crazy and refuse to give you treatment options that make sense because they punish you for not feeling better and going away.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Md.

Posted on February 15th, 2014

Dr. Major is a very good listener and an excellent diagnostician. He's all business but with warmth and sense of humor. His office runs like clockwork, both my husband and I have seen him for close to twenty years. We were among his first patients . We moved away (150 miles) but he is still our only doctor, well worth the three hour drive every 3 or 4 months.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cintikid

Posted on September 4th, 2011

Easy going and laid back. Provides conservative care. Excellent bedside manner. Pleasant and knowledgeable office staff. Never had to wait for app ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Major is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, ME.