ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Malik Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Malik?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Excellent provider

Dr. Malik was very personable and professional. I was impressed by his surgical skills, follow up and care in general. While I don't look forward to having surgery, Dr. Malik is the person I would trust the most.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Wonderful doctor and staff

I had to find Dr. Malik quickly because I was in a lot of pain due to my gallbladder. I had been referred to another doctor but could not be seen for two weeks! And this was just for the consultation. This was unacceptable to me so I found these reviews for Dr. Malik and decided to call.They took me right away to get an appointment for a consultation. The staff were courteous,kind, and compassionate. Dr. Malik took time to explain the surgery and what it would entail. He thoroughly answered all my questions. I had the procedure at Wake Med in Cary and I can't say enough good things about this hospital. I was scared because it is surgery but I was very well taken care of. I would recommend this doctor to anyone who needs surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Dr. Malik saved me and my unborn son.

My appendix became infected when I was pregnant with our 3rd child. Dr. Malik not only did a wonderful job, but was great at explaining all the details. My husband and I were both very upset, but Dr. Malik helped us relax and get through it. I had my operation around midnight and was home resting by lunch time the next day! I was even up on my feet that same morning. He did a wonderful job. I have him to thank for a healthy baby boy!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

Fantastic!

The dr was recommended via the er @ wake cary. I called at 9am, had an appt at 1:10, tests scheduled the next day, surgery soon after. The dr and staff took the time to answer all questions, and made followup calls to check on me. Several months later my husband became ill. He received excellent care and followup also.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

Excellent

Dr. Malik did a great job on our son. He needed emergency surgery due to an inflamed appendix. Meet us at the hospital at 3:00am. He seemed very caring and knowledgeable. Results have been great. I would highly recommend him without question.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Malik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.

  • Dr. Sabah Hamad

    General Surgery

    Cary, NC 0 mi

    3.8
    (29)
    24
  • Dr. Lemuel Yerby III

    Dr. Lemuel Yerby III

    General Surgery

    Cary, NC 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. David Zeiler

    General Surgery

    Cary, NC 0.24 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    37