Dr. Michael Malik MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Cary, NC

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Excellent provider
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malik was very personable and professional. I was impressed by his surgical skills, follow up and care in general. While I don't look forward to having surgery, Dr. Malik is the person I would trust the most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Wonderful doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to find Dr. Malik quickly because I was in a lot of pain due to my gallbladder. I had been referred to another doctor but could not be seen for two weeks! And this was just for the consultation. This was unacceptable to me so I found these reviews for Dr. Malik and decided to call.They took me right away to get an appointment for a consultation. The staff were courteous,kind, and compassionate. Dr. Malik took time to explain the surgery and what it would entail. He thoroughly answered all my questions. I had the procedure at Wake Med in Cary and I can't say enough good things about this hospital. I was scared because it is surgery but I was very well taken care of. I would recommend this doctor to anyone who needs surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Dr. Malik saved me and my unborn son.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appendix became infected when I was pregnant with our 3rd child. Dr. Malik not only did a wonderful job, but was great at explaining all the details. My husband and I were both very upset, but Dr. Malik helped us relax and get through it. I had my operation around midnight and was home resting by lunch time the next day! I was even up on my feet that same morning. He did a wonderful job. I have him to thank for a healthy baby boy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
Fantastic!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The dr was recommended via the er @ wake cary. I called at 9am, had an appt at 1:10, tests scheduled the next day, surgery soon after. The dr and staff took the time to answer all questions, and made followup calls to check on me. Several months later my husband became ill. He received excellent care and followup also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malik did a great job on our son. He needed emergency surgery due to an inflamed appendix. Meet us at the hospital at 3:00am. He seemed very caring and knowledgeable. Results have been great. I would highly recommend him without question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Malik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.