Dr. Michael Maloney MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Trying not to tell so many people he's great, because it's getting hard to see him now!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exceptional and caring doctor who listens, explains and treats to the best of his ability ( which is excellent) This man is a wonderful doctor, and he surrounds himself with top notch staff, so even if you are unable to see him, the PA's are just as skilled and talented. You're in good hands with Dr. Maloney!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Interested in the money.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talked me into a $1,200 injection not covered by insurance. Insisted on money up front. I googled it later and discovered that even the orthopedic association says it is not effective and does not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Find someone else!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His PA was awesome. Dr. Maloney, not so much. I found him arrogant, condescending, and patronizing at my initial appointment. I cannot imagine what a follow up or after treatment would be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad result and wouldn't even examine me Postop. Said it was fine. Well it wasn't fine and another doc had to do it again. Now it is fine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrendous post operative care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely impressed with the level of care and communication by Dr Maloney and his staff . I was nervous and intimidated by my Acl rupture surgery. His staff and the culture of his team is unmatched. They made me feel at ease and executed my surgery with confidence and successes. If you are nervousness, don't be. He is absolutely the doctor and team to go with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon and did well on a tricky surgery for me. Thank you

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Maloney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.