ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Manakas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Manakas?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
49.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Dr. Manakas is wonderful

I've been a patient of Dr. Manakas for over 30 years. Very thorough, very gentle, and has been 100% correct with all my diagnoses. He has explained everything so I could understand. He is a wonderful doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

He is an excellent doctor and takes his time on every patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 14th, 2011

we're busy too

I think its frustrating to sit there for close to two hours and not even have the receptionist or the nurse or the doctor even acknowledge the delay. I know he is a good doctor, but please time after time? How can I have the first appointment in the morning and not get in for 2 hours?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 27th, 2010

DR MANAKAS IS A PERSONABLE DR...HOWEVER,MY RECENT VISITS HAVENT BEEN SUCCESSFUL..HE DIDNT DIAGNOSIS,OVER A LONG PERIOD,2 PROBLEMS THAT EVENTUALLY CAUSED ME GREAT DISTRESS..HE SEEMED VERY BUSY AND HAD BASICALLY THE SAME ADVICE AND TREATMENT FOR ANYTHING I HAD..MY WAITS WERE VERY LONG AND MY CONSULTS VERY SHORT..I AM NOW LOOKING FOR A NEW DR..AT ONE TIME MANAKAS WAS THE BEST BUT NOW DOESNT HAVE THE TIME TO LISTEN NOR DIAGNOSE CORRECTLY..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2008

Awesome!

Dr. Manakas diagnosed me on the first try when other doctors brushed me off for more than 3 years! He is very caring and professional and is worth the sometimes long wait as he never rushes the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Manakas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valparaiso, IN.

  • Dr. Kenneth Lim

    Family Medicine

    Valparaiso, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Richard Turk

    Dr. Richard Turk

    Family Medicine

    Valparaiso, IN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (69)
    39
  • Dr. Kenya Everette

    Family Medicine

    Valparaiso, IN 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    18