Dr. Michael Manderson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 46.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Extremely Appreciative
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Manderson and his entire staff were extremely professional and compassionate! Surgery has not taken place yet so wasn't able to rate the follow up after visit yet but I have no doubt it will be a 5 star rating as well. The front desk person, xray technician, nurse, PA and financial person were so helpful during a very stressful time. Thank you for taking care of the needs of so many! We're lucky to have you all!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited 2 hours to be seen horrible felt worse
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2014
a good but busy doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
diagnosed and fixed my problem. was very freindly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Disappointed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Late showing up for surgery and messed up the procedure. Left me with drop foot after a hip replacement surgery. Had to wait over 3 hours for follow up office visit. Saw me after everyone in waiting room was gone!!! Kept giving me a sing-song answer for over a year "it's still waking up" I now have nerve damage that cannot be repaired and will never heal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
not very concerned!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would look for another doctor if i were you! what he charged my insurance is terrible for no more than he done.they were going to set me up with a doctor for injections in my back and i got the call from the other doctor 3 weeks later to set up an appointment!i'm glad i wasn't dying and needed treatment earlier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Manderson did not tell me I had three ruptures in my neck, until I approached him after the pain mangement dr had told me. He then said I don't tell everyone everything that is wrong with them. I waited in the waiting room for 1hr 35 min before I was called back and another hour and 20 min. in the exam room. The nurse had left the door open and I kept hearing chatter I walked to the door, DR Manderson and two of his nurses sat visiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
How the surgery helped me
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was going to a pain clinic, who told me, after seeing my MRI, that I didn't need surgery. I continued to have my nerves burned, but got worse each time. I finally was bed ridden and was able to get in to see Dr. Manderson. He said he thought he could help me with surgery and he was right. That was in 2006 and now in 2011 I am still doing great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Manderson and his staff are the greatest! My husband had been to the pain clinic with nerve impingement in his neck. We had been referred to a neurosurgeon and it was going to take a month to get into see him. We had heard that Dr. LaGroane was an excellent doctor but he had a long appointment wait time as well. I found out that Dr. Manderson was in the same office as Dr. Lagroane so I checked his reviews and called his office. We got an appointment within ten days and got an MRI the next day and a followup the next day. Surgery was scheduled for the following week. Dr. Manderson was very good at explaining what he would do during the surgery. His staff couldn't have been more kind or helpful. Very good experience except for the pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Manderson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Lagrone

38 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louis Benoist

46 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Bill Barnhill

36 years experience

5.0 of 5