The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Manderson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Manderson?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Extremely Appreciative

Dr. Manderson and his entire staff were extremely professional and compassionate! Surgery has not taken place yet so wasn't able to rate the follow up after visit yet but I have no doubt it will be a 5 star rating as well. The front desk person, xray technician, nurse, PA and financial person were so helpful during a very stressful time. Thank you for taking care of the needs of so many! We're lucky to have you all!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

waited 2 hours to be seen horrible felt worse

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2014

a good but busy doctor

diagnosed and fixed my problem. was very freindly

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Disappointed

Late showing up for surgery and messed up the procedure. Left me with drop foot after a hip replacement surgery. Had to wait over 3 hours for follow up office visit. Saw me after everyone in waiting room was gone!!! Kept giving me a sing-song answer for over a year "it's still waking up" I now have nerve damage that cannot be repaired and will never heal.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

not very concerned!

i would look for another doctor if i were you! what he charged my insurance is terrible for no more than he done.they were going to set me up with a doctor for injections in my back and i got the call from the other doctor 3 weeks later to set up an appointment!i'm glad i wasn't dying and needed treatment earlier!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Manderson did not tell me I had three ruptures in my neck, until I approached him after the pain mangement dr had told me. He then said I don't tell everyone everything that is wrong with them. I waited in the waiting room for 1hr 35 min before I was called back and another hour and 20 min. in the exam room. The nurse had left the door open and I kept hearing chatter I walked to the door, DR Manderson and two of his nurses sat visiting.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

How the surgery helped me

I was going to a pain clinic, who told me, after seeing my MRI, that I didn't need surgery. I continued to have my nerves burned, but got worse each time. I finally was bed ridden and was able to get in to see Dr. Manderson. He said he thought he could help me with surgery and he was right. That was in 2006 and now in 2011 I am still doing great!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Doctor Manderson and his staff are the greatest! My husband had been to the pain clinic with nerve impingement in his neck. We had been referred to a neurosurgeon and it was going to take a month to get into see him. We had heard that Dr. LaGroane was an excellent doctor but he had a long appointment wait time as well. I found out that Dr. Manderson was in the same office as Dr. Lagroane so I checked his reviews and called his office. We got an appointment within ten days and got an MRI the next day and a followup the next day. Surgery was scheduled for the following week. Dr. Manderson was very good at explaining what he would do during the surgery. His staff couldn't have been more kind or helpful. Very good experience except for the pain!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Manderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Lagrone

    Dr. Michael Lagrone

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Pediatric Surgery

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    39
  • Dr. Howard Berg

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Richard McKay

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Amarillo, TX 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45