Dr. Michael Mann MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery McAlester, OK

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
GREAT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mann Operated on me twice he did an EXCELLENT job. He also operated on my daddy. he is very thorough in everything he does. He has a wonderful bed side manner & makes sure you are comfortable with everything he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
Best bed side manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mann is a very intelligent and respectful physician. He explains every procedure in a comprehensive manner and even ensures that you will be comfortable. I would definitely see this surgeon again as well as recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Very Good Review
I went to ER and Dr. Mann was assigned to me after I was admitted to the hospital. He was friendly, thoughtful and caring. He had several tests run. He explained every test results and explained what the next step that needed to be taken. He was very through. Before he dismissed me from the hospital he told me to have a follow up with my primary doctor.After he dismissed from the hospital he called my home and ask how I was doing. He is a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
I came into the ER an was given Dr Mann as my doctor. Procedures were followed per medical text for my condition. This has been a drawn out process but I have been explained every step of the way. I am going into surgery and expect a positive outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
I came to the ER for treatment of abdominal pain. Dr. Mann ended up treating me. I was impressed with him in the fact he was very thorough. He did not tell me what I wanted to hear, he did not candy coat. He was honest and made it very clear what I needed to do to have a successful recovery. I liked him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if there is nothing left to cut out he is not interested in you or your needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very uneducated surgeon, doesn't follow up w/patient. Will not ever use him again. Horrible experience. Will not return phone calls. Doesn't seem to know what he's doing,,,performs surgeries that he doesn't seem to know anything about. Enough said. Run from him,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McAlester, OK.