ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mann Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mann?


10 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

GREAT

Dr. Mann Operated on me twice he did an EXCELLENT job. He also operated on my daddy. he is very thorough in everything he does. He has a wonderful bed side manner & makes sure you are comfortable with everything he is doing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

Best bed side manner

Dr. Mann is a very intelligent and respectful physician. He explains every procedure in a comprehensive manner and even ensures that you will be comfortable. I would definitely see this surgeon again as well as recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2014

Very Good Review

I went to ER and Dr. Mann was assigned to me after I was admitted to the hospital. He was friendly, thoughtful and caring. He had several tests run. He explained every test results and explained what the next step that needed to be taken. He was very through. Before he dismissed me from the hospital he told me to have a follow up with my primary doctor.After he dismissed from the hospital he called my home and ask how I was doing. He is a very good doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

I came into the ER an was given Dr Mann as my doctor. Procedures were followed per medical text for my condition. This has been a drawn out process but I have been explained every step of the way. I am going into surgery and expect a positive outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

I came to the ER for treatment of abdominal pain. Dr. Mann ended up treating me. I was impressed with him in the fact he was very thorough. He did not tell me what I wanted to hear, he did not candy coat. He was honest and made it very clear what I needed to do to have a successful recovery. I liked him very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

if there is nothing left to cut out he is not interested in you or your needs.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Very uneducated surgeon, doesn't follow up w/patient. Will not ever use him again. Horrible experience. Will not return phone calls. Doesn't seem to know what he's doing,,,performs surgeries that he doesn't seem to know anything about. Enough said. Run from him,,

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAlester, OK.

  • Dr. Justin Plaxico

    Dr. Justin Plaxico

    General Surgery

    McAlester, OK 0 mi

    17
  • Dr. John Hayes

    Dr. John Hayes

    General Surgery

    McAlester, OK 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    24
  • Dr. Richenda Herren

    General Surgery

    McAlester, OK 0 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    30