Dr. Michael Manuel MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Anchorage, AK

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolutely finest Doctor and staff I've ever been to. Everyone is genuinely thoughtful and positive. Wonderful Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
uses the identical incision on every patient (eyes).. a long fish hook at the crows feet corner. Some people have a natural crease there. Many more don't. I know two people who have "sad" looking eyes because of it, and the scar is visible forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Amazing results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great practice!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Nothing but the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Manuel for about 25 years. He is caring and competent and I now come all the way from Seattle to see him. He is the best plastic surgeon ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Dr. Manuel is a Gift from the heavens
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manuel is a girt from the heavens, He is a SUPERSTAR plastic surgeon. Please do not retire, a lot of people need you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Breast Reduction
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff are very courteous. They tried hard to work with my schedule. Very knowledgeable staff, made feel at ease, were available for questions. Everything healed nicely and I had no major problems. Very satisfied with this experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had two surgeries by Dr. Manuel and I think he is the best! He is very caring and gentle.He's very easy on the eyes too! ;-)

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring and professional office. I am very pleased with my care and results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Cleft lip/Palate
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was born with Cleft lip and Palate. Doctor Manuel performed the first of many surgeries starting at 3 months old. From Lip and Palate,soft palate, F.Flap, several nose revisions, lip revisions. Although my son had his final reconstructive surgery done out of state as Dr Manuel does not perform this, The work he has performed is second to no one. The Doctor who performed the bone reconstructive work out of state (and we searched for the best) confirmed the outstanding work of Dr Manuel. We are grateful to him and all his staff as we have known them for 18 years. We have had many doctors during this time in Alaska and you can be assured Dr Manuel is a 5 star ***** Doctor any where he practices. The office staff always polite and very helpful.

2.3 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went in for the consultation and he rushed me threw the whole thing didnt give me time to ask questions. He was rude! I dont care if hes the best or not, if hes going to rush during my con whats to say he isnt going to rush my surgery. He knew what he was doing and what he was talking about i could see that but i came in to ask questions get information not for him to sit me down and say heres what i do ok bye? Im going to see Dr. Cole next ive heard she is just as good but she is also open to questions and taking time to see what i want not just assume. After i see her i will post on her review as well, hopefully it goes great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 27th, 2011
outcome not acceptable
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed in the outcome of my procedure. It seems he didn't care to ask me any specific questions about how I wanted and expected the final result to be, and I felt rushed and not taken care of as a real, individual person but more of a generic one-size-fits-all patient. Spent absolute minimum time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Great Service.....Great Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All around great service, great doctor, great staff, personal, felt comfy and the end results I'm very please with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Manuel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.