The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Maresca Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Maresca?


25 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

VERY CARING AND KNOWLEDGEABLE ONCOLOGIST

i HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR. MERESCA FOR 3 MONTHS NOW AND I AM SO IMPRESSED BY HIM AND HIS STAFF. THE OFFICE ALWAYS LOOKS CLEAN AND BRAND NEW, HIS STAFF IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ATTENTIVE TO ALL MY NEEDS! BE IT A PHONE CALL OR AN OFFICE VISIT THEY ALWAYS COME THROUGH FOR ME. DR MICHAEL KNOWS HIS STUFF, HE ALWAYS MAKES IT A POINT TO EXPLAIN EVERYTHING TO ME AND ANSWERS ALL OF MY QUESTIONS EVEN IF THEY SEEM SILLY. I WOULD RECCOMEND HIM TO ANYONE SEEKING THE HELP I NEEDED. GOD BLESS THIS OFFICE!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

no stars

Office help is rude, 1-3 hr. wait time, feel like your waiting in a meat market and your the piece of meat. One star is one to many.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Shouldnt be a doctor

Doesn't even deserve one star. Waited 3 hours in waiting room for appointment to finally be taken in to only be laughed and smirked at and asked if I want to be healthy or sick, as if I have a choice. Didn't even spend 5 minutes with me and was dismissive from moment he saw me and he clearly wanted to go home since at this point it was after 5:00. The nurse did look mortified at his behavior since she actually took the time to get my medical history which she never had the chance to fill him in on as she never left the room. My condition worsened and I found out I am sick. Should have filed complaint, still might. DO NOT SEE THIS MAN!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Do not go to this doctor

claimed I was healthy with zero test or exam, I'm not, labs show this.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Bi-Lateral Hip Replacements.

What you sees is what you get with Dr. Maresca. Michael was with me through my whole hip replacement surgeries. The man know his stuff!!!!! He is very good at what he does and doesn't pull any punches with you. tells it like it is!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

had a very bad experience like i talking to some one at a sporting event. was not professional, strange comments as to my mdical problem, would never recommend to anyone
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Dr. Maresca is phenomenal!!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

HE'S NOT COMPETENT AT ALL AND YET IS STILL ALLOWED TO PRACTICE MEDICINE. HE'S A VERY HATEFUL MAN.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

AVOID at all cost!!

I only see him when he covers for my physician. He is the most egotistical, rude, unprofessional physician I've ever encountered. If anyone thinks he's caring, they don't recognize a fake when they see one. The nurses are wonderful. The business office staff is as rude and unprofessional as he is.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Office staff is rude. However, Dr Maresca is honest, straight forward and empathizes with his patients. My impression of this doctor is that he whole-heartedly cares for his patients and does his best to help cure the sick. There is only so much 1 doctor can do to manipulate the destructive force of cancer, when the reality is the waiting room is at maximum capacity with patients looking to this man for guidance in thier challenging fight ahead. I think overall Dr Maresca is brought down by an unemotional staff who possibly hate thier jobs, but I would not say the same regarding the physicians in this practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 7th, 2010

Would not recommend.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Maresca is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

  • Dr. Sheetal Shrimanker

    Dr. Sheetal Shrimanker

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Julia Schaefer-Cutillo

    Dr. Julia Schaefer-Cutillo

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    11
  • Dr. Glenn Agoliati

    Dr. Glenn Agoliati

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    40