Dr. Michael Maresca MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
VERY CARING AND KNOWLEDGEABLE ONCOLOGIST
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR. MERESCA FOR 3 MONTHS NOW AND I AM SO IMPRESSED BY HIM AND HIS STAFF. THE OFFICE ALWAYS LOOKS CLEAN AND BRAND NEW, HIS STAFF IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ATTENTIVE TO ALL MY NEEDS! BE IT A PHONE CALL OR AN OFFICE VISIT THEY ALWAYS COME THROUGH FOR ME. DR MICHAEL KNOWS HIS STUFF, HE ALWAYS MAKES IT A POINT TO EXPLAIN EVERYTHING TO ME AND ANSWERS ALL OF MY QUESTIONS EVEN IF THEY SEEM SILLY. I WOULD RECCOMEND HIM TO ANYONE SEEKING THE HELP I NEEDED. GOD BLESS THIS OFFICE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
no stars
Office help is rude, 1-3 hr. wait time, feel like your waiting in a meat market and your the piece of meat. One star is one to many.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Shouldnt be a doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't even deserve one star. Waited 3 hours in waiting room for appointment to finally be taken in to only be laughed and smirked at and asked if I want to be healthy or sick, as if I have a choice. Didn't even spend 5 minutes with me and was dismissive from moment he saw me and he clearly wanted to go home since at this point it was after 5:00. The nurse did look mortified at his behavior since she actually took the time to get my medical history which she never had the chance to fill him in on as she never left the room. My condition worsened and I found out I am sick. Should have filed complaint, still might. DO NOT SEE THIS MAN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Do not go to this doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
claimed I was healthy with zero test or exam, I'm not, labs show this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Bi-Lateral Hip Replacements.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What you sees is what you get with Dr. Maresca. Michael was with me through my whole hip replacement surgeries. The man know his stuff!!!!! He is very good at what he does and doesn't pull any punches with you. tells it like it is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maresca is phenomenal!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE'S NOT COMPETENT AT ALL AND YET IS STILL ALLOWED TO PRACTICE MEDICINE. HE'S A VERY HATEFUL MAN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
AVOID at all cost!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only see him when he covers for my physician. He is the most egotistical, rude, unprofessional physician I've ever encountered. If anyone thinks he's caring, they don't recognize a fake when they see one. The nurses are wonderful. The business office staff is as rude and unprofessional as he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is rude. However, Dr Maresca is honest, straight forward and empathizes with his patients. My impression of this doctor is that he whole-heartedly cares for his patients and does his best to help cure the sick. There is only so much 1 doctor can do to manipulate the destructive force of cancer, when the reality is the waiting room is at maximum capacity with patients looking to this man for guidance in thier challenging fight ahead. I think overall Dr Maresca is brought down by an unemotional staff who possibly hate thier jobs, but I would not say the same regarding the physicians in this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 7th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Maresca, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Julia Schaefer-Cutillo

11 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vincent Koh

47 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leno Thomas

20 years experience

2.0 of 5