Dr. Michael Markowitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Best doctor ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't seen Dr. M in awhile since moving from the area but the years I DID were special. He always takes the time to explain everything in understandable terms. He helped thru a rough cancer scare & has the BEST sense of humor. I miss him & his professionalism & that beaming smile greeting me every visit. I hope he sees this so he'll know I'm still thinking of him & will remember him with great fondness always. Thank you Dr. Markowitz
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if this is the same micheal markowitz at 320 w prince rd i have been with him for 5 years or better i have savere scoliosis a 60 degree curve on the top and a 40 degree curve on the bottom of my back the top twists to the left and the bottom twists to the right and i was going for my disability thru myler and he told the i was faking so they dropped me HOW DO YOU FAKE SCOLIOSIS PLZ TELL ME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2011
Best doctor I have ever found
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Markowitz is just awesome and he really knows what he is doing. Best dr I have ever had he really cares, he is very thorough,he is not in a rush like most drs I have alot of probs going on and he went through all of it and explained everything to me and is actually going to help me to get my medical probs fixed other drs just handed me meds and sent me out the door. He has actually given me hope I am so lucky to have found him. I just cannot say enough on how great this man is. He even found other probs that my past drs missed because they never took the time to check me out thoroughly. Top notch doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Children are important
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Im definetly considering getting a new pediatrician. Dr. Markowitz has never given me any answers everytime I take my child. He makes me feel helpless. He disregaurds all the questions I ask him as if their not important. One time my child had the flu really bad!! and he just said shes fussy thats good. and walked out after writing down she was fussy. I left his office so scared for my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a fantastic Doctor! Wonderful bedside manner, very professional and still personable. Takes his time with each paitient to ensure their concerns are addressed. He might be running a little late but will never rush your appointment when you go in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Markowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.