Overall Review

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and knowledgeable. Took care of my problem promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Capable Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marmer is a knowledgeable and caring doctor. He took the time to hear my complaints and found a way to treat my problems when other doctors have failed to diagnosis and treat me effectively.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suzzanne was so nice and treated me like family. Dr. Marmer took his time with me and it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Green laser therapy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor did not check on my condition after surgery often enough, I had three urinary infections. Ended up with scar tissue blocking my urinary tract. Needed to have another surgery by another physician. Will have scar tissue the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
The BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the only Dr. I have ever been to that took the time and care for my diagnosis. he is wonderful and would highly advise this Dr to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had no problems getting in to see this doctor. He made an accurate diagnosis after reviewing my previous doctors notes and ordering some tests. would highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unbelievable! A urologist could misdiagnose a yeast infection...even after recommending and performing a cystoscopy! And then he and his staff were heard outside the exam room door laughing and mocking the patients pain after the procedure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Bogus
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Steer clear of this heartless shell that also pretends to be a dr. Sadly he's in the wrong profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2010
Human Being
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient was referred to him by Hospital, but he didnt agree with Hospitals diagnosis. Patient spent another year going through his procedures,sick, in pain, etc, being misdiagnosed by him. He refused to listen to his patient, and got angry for being questioned. Took Patient to another Doctor,and patient had original diagnosis. Would not recomend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
very proffesional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained test results and recommended procedure. Explained biopsy during the procudure. Answered all my questions and made sure I understood.based on findings will do psa/free psa in 4 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
Poor Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Bad prostate practices. Surgery went badly. Forgot to tye off bleaders - had to call in emergency drs. to save patient. Caused extreme pain in office exam - no lubricant inserting catheter. Would not let this guy near me with a knife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No