The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Marmer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.6
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Marmer?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2014

Very caring and knowledgeable. Took care of my problem promptly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Capable Doctor

Posted on May 8th, 2014

Dr. Marmer is a knowledgeable and caring doctor. He took the time to hear my complaints and found a way to treat my problems when other doctors have failed to diagnosis and treat me effectively.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on September 25th, 2012

Suzzanne was so nice and treated me like family. Dr. Marmer took his time with me and it was a great experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Green laser therapy

Posted on June 9th, 2012

The Doctor did not check on my condition after surgery often enough, I had three urinary infections. Ended up with scar tissue blocking my urinary tract. Needed to have another surgery by another physician. Will have scar tissue the rest of my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST

Posted on January 24th, 2012

the only Dr. I have ever been to that took the time and care for my diagnosis. he is wonderful and would highly advise this Dr to anyone

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Accurate Diagnosis

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Had no problems getting in to see this doctor. He made an accurate diagnosis after reviewing my previous doctors notes and ordering some tests. would highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2011

Unbelievable! A urologist could misdiagnose a yeast infection...even after recommending and performing a cystoscopy! And then he and his staff were heard outside the exam room door laughing and mocking the patients pain after the procedure!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bogus

Posted on January 19th, 2011

Steer clear of this heartless shell that also pretends to be a dr. Sadly he's in the wrong profession.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Human Being

Posted on October 10th, 2010

Patient was referred to him by Hospital, but he didnt agree with Hospitals diagnosis. Patient spent another year going through his procedures,sick, in pain, etc, being misdiagnosed by him. He refused to listen to his patient, and got angry for being questioned. Took Patient to another Doctor,and patient had original diagnosis. Would not recomend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very proffesional

Posted on July 12th, 2010

Explained test results and recommended procedure. Explained biopsy during the procudure. Answered all my questions and made sure I understood.based on findings will do psa/free psa in 4 months.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Surgeon

Posted on March 9th, 2009

Bad prostate practices. Surgery went badly. Forgot to tye off bleaders - had to call in emergency drs. to save patient. Caused extreme pain in office exam - no lubricant inserting catheter. Would not let this guy near me with a knife.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Marmer is similar to the following 0 Doctors near Payson, AZ.