Dr. Michael Martirano Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Surgeon and Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Compassionate, caring and excellent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 4th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with patient who thought he was arrogant. I also found that his staff was very rude and not very efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband recently had an issue from an old injury and Dr. Martirano was the surgeon who was going to care for him. I was pretty nervous but he came in and explained everything in a very calm reassuring manner. He took his time and was thorough and answered all our questions. He talks to you and treats you as if he's known you forever. He is a great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Caring doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered all of my questions. Performed scarless robotic cholecystectomy on me. No pain after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
great surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martirano helped me with my cancer when I need help the most. His surgical skills allowed me to a quicker recover. He performed robotic surgery on me to remove my colon cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Excellent & Caring Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've experienced Dr. Martirano's skill as a surgeon as both an outpatient and an inpatient and each time he has inspired a great deal of confidence and spent the extra time and effort to be fully informative and to set my mind at ease. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Martirano to any of my friends or family. Having a surgeon that you can have total confidence in is priceless!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him to be extremely arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Phenomenal surgeon plus a caring individual. What more could you ask for? Staff was phenomenal with everything from scheduling to answering questions to dealing with insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
great doctor and surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my wife and i have both needed doctor Martirano's services and has proved to be an exceptional surgeon. thank you doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Best experience ever.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can honestly say that my entire experience -- with Dr. Martirano, his associate, Dr. Siavelis, and his entire staff -- was the best I've ever had with a physician. Dr. Martirano is an extremely caring person, a capable physician -- and our conversation was easygoing, friendly, and matter-of-fact. None of the usual rushing around or condescending demeanor I as a young female tend to get from doctors. I'm VERY happy with this doctor, and if I could make a surgeon my primary care physician, I'd be happy to pick Dr. Martirano.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Martirano Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Mendak

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Mccann

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ramsey Ellis

9 years experience

4.5 of 5