ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Martirano Jr Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Martirano Jr?


24 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Excellent Surgeon and Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

Compassionate, caring and excellent surgeon

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 4th, 2014

I agree with patient who thought he was arrogant. I also found that his staff was very rude and not very efficient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

My husband recently had an issue from an old injury and Dr. Martirano was the surgeon who was going to care for him. I was pretty nervous but he came in and explained everything in a very calm reassuring manner. He took his time and was thorough and answered all our questions. He talks to you and treats you as if he's known you forever. He is a great physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Caring doctor

Answered all of my questions. Performed scarless robotic cholecystectomy on me. No pain after surgery.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

great surgeon

Dr. Martirano helped me with my cancer when I need help the most. His surgical skills allowed me to a quicker recover. He performed robotic surgery on me to remove my colon cancer.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Excellent & Caring Surgeon

I've experienced Dr. Martirano's skill as a surgeon as both an outpatient and an inpatient and each time he has inspired a great deal of confidence and spent the extra time and effort to be fully informative and to set my mind at ease. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Martirano to any of my friends or family. Having a surgeon that you can have total confidence in is priceless!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 9th, 2011

I found him to be extremely arrogant.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Phenomenal surgeon plus a caring individual. What more could you ask for? Staff was phenomenal with everything from scheduling to answering questions to dealing with insurance.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

great doctor and surgeon

my wife and i have both needed doctor Martirano's services and has proved to be an exceptional surgeon. thank you doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

Best experience ever.

I can honestly say that my entire experience -- with Dr. Martirano, his associate, Dr. Siavelis, and his entire staff -- was the best I've ever had with a physician. Dr. Martirano is an extremely caring person, a capable physician -- and our conversation was easygoing, friendly, and matter-of-fact. None of the usual rushing around or condescending demeanor I as a young female tend to get from doctors. I'm VERY happy with this doctor, and if I could make a surgeon my primary care physician, I'd be happy to pick Dr. Martirano.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Martirano Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.

  • Dr. Stephen Mendak

    General Surgery

    Elmhurst, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Linh Nguyen O Connor

    General Surgery

    Elmhurst, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Brian Mccann

    Dr. Brian Mccann

    General Surgery

    Elmhurst, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    24