Michael A. Masini MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Ypsilanti, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Replaced both hips same time.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Masini replaced both hips at the same time using the anterior approach. I was driving and back to living my life in 2 weeks. He truly gave me my life back. I will be forever grateful. It took me 3 months to get an appt and another 5 months to get on his surgical schedule but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Great Doctor and Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful surgeon and staff. He is both a highly skilled surgeon and innovator as well as being a great listener. He is open-minded about individual solutions. Very successful anterior approach hip replacement. Clean and professional office and hospital. HIghly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Staff issues
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not fault Dr. Masini for the low rating given for follow-up. I have found it very difficult, near impossible, to deal w/ the staff in the group practice office; obtaining information about medications, issues that have developed in-between appointments, etc. On two occasions I received less than satisfactory responses to questions regarding an allergy that developed after receiving an injection from Doctor Masini; the nurse would not relay my messages to him right away, consequently, I endured a lot of pain over a weekend. I plan to talk to Dr. Masini when I see him later this month. She could have saved me a lot of grief and pain had she not tried to diagnose the issue herself. I wonder, are the nursing and adjunct office medical staff trained to act as "buffers" for the physicians? I understand where this may be necessary to run an efficient office. However, the whole situation was poorly handled until the message finally got to Dr. Masini and he recognized and resolved it immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Masini performed my anterior total hip replacement. I saw Dr. Masini as a second opinion doctor. On my initial visit, Dr. Masini was considerate and totally professional. He didn't hurry me through the visit, asked necessary questions, and answered all of mine and put me completely at ease. My surgery was successful and my recovery complete thanks to Dr. Masini. I would recommend him to anyone requiring hip or knee replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
pt
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Masini for four years. He was an excellent doctor who was always patient and willing to answer all questions. He spends as much time as needed with his patients. I had a total knee replacement. It was a very challenging surgery for me. Dr. Masini visited me every day in the hospital and was thorough, He was always courteous and respectful. He is a very knowledgeable, caring physician. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Love this doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being evaluated by a surgeon that I found arrogant and offensive I spoke to a number of people in my search for a new surgeon. Dr. Masini was highly recommend by a number of people. I have been seeing him for about 1.5 years. I have always felt that both Dr. Masini and his PA spend a good amount of time examining, treating, and talking to me and making sure that I get the best care possible.

4.0 of 5
July 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Michael A. Masini, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ypsilanti, MI.