Dr. Michael Mcandrew MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Lawrenceburg, IN

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Wait Time 33.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was septic with appendicitis (means he has a very serious infection) I am surprised to read all of these negative reviews Dr.Mark McAndrew performed and appendectomy and exploratory surgery since he was so sick to r/o other infection possibilities, I am a wound nurse myself and was very pleased with the care he received I was a little scared going into DCH just because of the stories I have heard but I am quite sure at one of the big hospitals he would have waited hours for care they called Dr.McAndrews in from home and had him in surgery in less than an hour nurses were great (my husband thought they were slow but me being a nurse 15-20 min wait for pain meds is not bad we do get busy and don't just sit around and eat cookies although bring the cookies we like them :} ) I just wanted to put my thoughts out there I am a stickler for infection control and was very pleased with the cleanliness, prompt care and I always appreciate a doctor that is not cloud 9 because he obtained an MD behind his name we all work very HARD!! So thank you for all that you did you certainly did save his life and I would recommend you anytime and for all the other reviews surgery is not exact science for the most part we all have the same organs but are not the same age and do not heal the same and age plays a huge roll in infection!!! Thank You Dr.McAndrews!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Botched Gallbladder Surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Botched Gallbladder Surgery on my Grandmother. She was rushed back to Hospital within the same week. She was in Severe Pain like she has ever suffered in her life. and by the grace of God she made it through the repair of the bile leak. Wanted to warn others of this,who maybe looking for surgeons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McAndrew operated on my wife's sister recently and she has had one problem after another. She got so fed up with this doctor she switched to a surgeon in Indianapolis who could not believe the POOR SURGICAL CARE she received from this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
RN-Worked @ DCH for Many years
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I worked as an RN at Dearborn County Hospital for many years. I found both Dr Mike + Dr Mark McAndrews to have poor bedside manner. They did not treat their patients with much respect. Dr Mike has such poor grooming it is hard to believe he is a surgeon. Often Patients had post-surgical infections which was scary. If I ever need a Surgeon my husband knows to NEVER allow Dr McAndrew near me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were not happy with the care by Dr McAndrew. He is unsure of himself. He operated on our sister who got a terrible infection. She followed up with a surgeon at Christ Hospital. Never will she go back to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McAndrews operated on my husband and he got a terrible INFECTION. I am a Radiology Tech and must say I would NEVER RECOMMEND this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Surgical Assistant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I worked with Dr Mike and Dr Mark McAndrew for a few years. I thought they were FAIR surgeons-worked with many others who were Excellent Surgeons. I always advise patients to get 2 opinions . I would STRONGLY urge anyone to do this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the last review which was the only Positive review, from someone who WORKS for this doctor---what is she going to say? I have only heard TERRIBLE THINGS about this Doctor and I saw for myself how DIRTY AND SLOPPY HE IS. Not Malicious, just TRUE.

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have personally worked along side and at the same facility of this physician for 18 years and am appalled at the comments I see here! Ironic that they are all within 2 months???? Sounds suspicious and malicious!! Dr McAndrew is an exceptional Surgeon as I have chose him multiple times to personally be my doctor as well as my family members through the years. Plus he assisted in a rare and challenging surgery on my husband who had cancer. 100% satisfaction on our part. Being a medical provider myself.....I am fairly intelligent about what quality healthcare is from critical care, surgery and to what bedside manners are acceptable. May I say that Dr Mike McAndrew exceeds my expectations!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor. I had a bad experience with a colonoscopy he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Mrs
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would never recommrnd
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
We stopped to see our dear friend who has been suffering since Dr McAndrew did her surgery. She told us he knicked her bladder and she has never been the same. She has complained on this site but said it was REMOVED-can you believe that?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mcandrew, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceburg, IN.