Overall Rating

3.8
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

66 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Cathi Barone
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mc Caffery is a kind considerate man and a excellent physcian
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Rude, obnoxious, condescending, full of himself. If you are older, don't go! He will not care about your issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No complaints about Dr. nor his staff.... All were very concerned about me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
I was very disappointed that I was not able to make an appointment, without a referral, when my insurance does not require a referral to specialists. It is a shame that finding good healthcare in is so difficult, and requires an additional physician to be paid to make a phone call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Neurologist if you have Parkinson's. Do not go to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Satisfaction.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Relocating my MS care from Ct. to SC. Took my appt. at his new employment in Loris/Little River. This guy is engaged, friendly and energetic and struck me as very sharp. Maybe he has new support staff because this group was just fine, compared to some of the comments from earlier critiques.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. mccaffery is just a wonderful man. kind considerate and caring.I haven't seen him in several years and that is why i am looking him up again to get retreated by him for my migraines. He did such a wonderful job before so now years later that my migraines have come back i want no one else but him to treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Best Mirgraine Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCaffrey is the best doctor I have ever seen for migraines. Mine of been under control for several years now and I have my life back. Grand Strand Hospital - you really messed up here...I will be following Dr. McCaffrey to McLeod Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disappointed such a great doctor is leaving.

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McCaffrey , is an excellent doctor. But as a patient you will have to deal with his staff, that never returns phone calls, and are not helpful to the patients needs . Prescriptions are never called in to the pharmacy until you have asked numerous times. Last week I started calling on Wed and now it is Mon and still no RX. An incompetent office manager who is out to lunch or in a meeting at all times. Assistants who complain how over worked they are to patients. Entire useless staff should be fired!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Michelle Clinical Manager needs to learn the difference between helping patients with problems rather than employees whom shouldn't be in the health care profession to start with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor listened and helped me tremendously. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mccaffrey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Loris, SC.