Dr. Michael Mcclure MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Excellent psychiatrist. Helped me a lot!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing a psychiatrist for years. He just renewed my prescriptions without really talking to me or showing any effort to understand my problems. I finally gave up on him and searched for a new psychiatrist. What a difference! Dr. McClure spends time with me. I feel like he understands me. They are not all the same. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Great psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easily the best psychiatrist I have ever seen. He provides therapy, not just prescribe medications like most psychiatrists do these days. It is helpful getting both forms of treatment from one person. I felt like he truly understands me and is helping me to understand myself better. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had treatment for several years from Dr. McClure. He is a out standing Dr. He is a Dr. that listen well and also of great help to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McClure is an exceptional psychiatrist. I feel like he truly listened to me and understood my problems. He is a wizard with medications. I feel better than I have felt in years. I highly reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Saved my life, my marriage and my job
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see Dr McClure for the 7 years. The first year was rough but he never gave up on me. He is supper smart, very calm and comforting. I was at the end of the line and he helped Resurrect my life. He doesn't take insurance but is worth every penny. The money spent has yealded mega returns. I love life. My career is on track and most of all I still have a family and a super wife. He also helped her deal with me so we stayed together. GOD BLESS THE MAN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Dr Mc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most qualified physician I have ever experienced. His strength is his ability to "listen" and hear with wisdom . I was able to work through my issues with no judgement and with a very successful out come. I recommend him to anyone seeking answers for difficult or tragic seasons of life. Dr. McClure also has a Phd in pharmacology and is an expert with balancing medications or even better ... not prescribing anything and using talk therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
POOR DOCTOR
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR SO TOTALLY MISDIAGNOSED MY DEPRESSION EVEN THOUGH 3 OTHER DOCTORS (2 IN OTHER STATES, AND 1 IN SARASOTA WHO HAD RETIRED, AND ALL 3 CONSIDERED AT THE VERY TOP OF THEIR FIELD) HAD GIVEN 'MAJOR DEPRESSION' AS MY PSYCHIATRIC ILLNESS..... AND I HAD ALSO TOLD HIM THIS ILLNESS HAD BEEN AN ONGOING PROBLEM THAT I HAD BEEN FIGHTING FOR YEARS. HE SEEMED TO ACTUALLY ENJOY MAKING RUDE AND HURTFUL COMMENTS. HIS WIFE RUNS, OR AT LEAST USED TO RUN, HIS OFFICE; AND IT APPEARED TO ME THAT HE SHARED OUR APPOINTMENT DIALOGUE WITH HER! IT'S MY OPINION THAT THIS MAN CAN BE VERY CRUEL, AND HAS NO COMPASSION OR EMPATHY FOR PATIENTS WHO, FOR ONE REASON OR ANOTHER, HE OR HIS WIFE DECIDES THEY DON'T LIKE.

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Expensive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very expensive as this doctor does not participate with medicare or other insurance programs. He has limited malpractice to $10k out of his own pocket. When he is not available, there is no one covering for him. His hourly fee is about twice that or more of comparable physicians. Too expensive, and too unavailable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in the field for many years, in my humble opinion, Dr. Mike is at the top of his game and the field in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 30th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to reach - is not hospital affiliated - no covering physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2010
The Very Best I've Ever Experienced !
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mike is, in my opinion, the BEST there is in medicine today. He has an MD and a PHD which he uses to the fullest to provide impeccable care to all of his patients. He is very experienced in dual diagnosis patients Along with his vast knowledge of medications, you can rest assured he will work with you to attain your optimum mental and physical health. His office doesn't accept insurances or medicare so it can be a bit expensive. It is worth every penny, believe me. I have been his patient since 2004.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mc Clure is attentive and caring. He really wants to help keep his patients balanced and less anxious about life. I am grateful for his understanding about my problems and willingness to go out of his way to keep my stress at bay and keep me safe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mcclure, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.