The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mcdonnell Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mcdonnell?


21 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Positive Experience

Dr. McDonnell and his staff were very polite, pleasant and professional, both times I visited the office. Dr. McDonnell is kind and has a nice sense of humor. I'm glad he is my OB/GYN. No complaints from me!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

The doctor was helpful, but the staff should all be fired and replaced. They obviously thought I was stupid when I called in. I always get an excuse as to why something cannot happen. They cannot contact the Dr. Please, you cannot tell me that his own office cannot contact him if a patient needs help. I have family members that have worked in the medical profession, and they can always get in contact with the Dr. The office staff is rude, uncaring, and lucky to have a job and will eventually cause the Dr to lose more patients then he already is losing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Never again

Will not release your medical records to other doctors. He doesn't want other doctors in his money. Office staff is rude and not caring about others. Snotty when you ask after an hour of being there how much longer. You are just a number. You may as well get test run and question what the result is. Poor bedside manner

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Quick and Painless

I like Dr. McDonnell because he not only is caring but also is quick and after all, who wants to spend more time at their gyno's office than they have to? I have never waited more than 5 minutes for my scheduled appointment and never had a rude receptionist or nurse.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mcdonnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MI.

  • Dr. James Williams

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jackson, MI 0.58 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Crystal Tallman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Jackson, MI 0.58 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Chiquita Berg

    Dr. Chiquita Berg

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jackson, MI 0.58 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16