Dr. Michael Mcfadden MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 30.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this office should be put out of business, they, they lied and made it hard for me to find another doctor. the office will face law and order. I promise you that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Patient at advance pain management
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very patient, and seems to really be concerned with your issues,and if it's beyond what he has to work with after diagnosing your problems,he made sure I got to the surgeon,or doctors that specialized in that area. All in all great doctor ,well appreciated!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Wait time Horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor has a wait time of 3-4 hours in the wait room then another 45 Min in the practice room. This type of waiting is ridiculous! I have to clear out my entire days schedule even with a 9:30 AM appointment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Yin and Yang
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McFadden is good at what he does but a wait of 3-4 hrs is rediculous. Even when I got a 9:15 AM appointment I did not see hi until 1:00 PM. His office opens at 9:00 AM!! The waiting room could also be updated. For instance the seats in the waiting room have lost their spring action. They are indented in. The fish tank is half painted white and been left that way. The exam room the artificial plant had dust bunnies. Withdraw that said when I do get in Dr. McFadden has good diagnostic skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Advanced Pain Care Clinic
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McFadden is a great doctor but the owners of this office take no pride in how it looks. Half painted Aquarians stand that looked,like it was from a garage sale and seats that were torn or obviously worn out. Took 1 hr to get back to see him. And as this was my firstmvisitmthe patients in the waiting room said that we would probably be waiting 2-3'hrs. Then when taken back would,be putrid 1 of 3'waiting rooms for another long wait. Not a very good impression. The patients did rave aboutmtDr. McFadden and said he was worth them wait. When I finally arrived in the exam room the artificial plant that I wasmsittingmnext to was covered in dust. Like I,said, whoever owns this facility takes no,pride in the care or image projected.. Since this is my first visit I will see Ina month if changes have been made. The office manager came out and saidmtheynwere getting new chairs. We will see. Wish I could download pictures I took.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Worth the wait!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr McFadden today and he was great! Spent a lot of time with me and explained things . Other doctors just don't do that. I'm gonna keep this one. He has a lot of patients that need help and he spends time with each one. He is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wonderful, caring doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After several weeks of my husband dealing with excruciating sciatic pain, physical therapy without relief, a late-night trip to the ER, radiographic testing, untold numbers of pain pills, a PCP and a specialist, he was finally referred to Dr. McFadden. What a blessing!! After an initial epidural steroid injection and a myelogram, Dr. McFadden actually called our home on a Saturday morning to check on my husband because he had "been thinking about" my husband's case. He had already consulted one of his partners, a spine surgeon, as well. Although the radiographic test results showed only disk protrusion and not a disk herniation, Dr. McFadden was concerned because the amount of pain my husband was experiencing did not coincide with the reported test results, and he wanted to get to the bottom of what was going on with my husband. He invited us to come to his office (on a Saturday) to meet with him. After obtaining a medical history and performing a physical exam, he admitted my husband to the hospital and made arrangments with his partner to operate. The next morning my husband had surgery (for a herniated disk), which ended his pain, finally. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. McFadden, who went above and beyond the call of duty to put an end to the six weeks of pain my husband had endured. He questioned the test results because they didn't fit with the clinical picture he had observed with my husband. He was caring and compassionate. He worked like no other doctor we had previously seen to bring some relief to my husband. Dr. McFadden is a wonderful man and a truly fantastic physician!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
amy s
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McFadden spent more time listening to my problem before determinng the problem than any doctor I've encountered. When needed he spent over 30 minutes with me making sure I understood what the issues were and what the plan for treatment would be. He and his nursing staff attended to all my needs between visits. I would highly recommend him to anyone with back and neck pain issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mcfadden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newburgh, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Royalty

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Waling

33 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marjorie Oropilla

19 years experience

4.5 of 5