Dr. Michael Mcfarland DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
The doctor is caring, compassionate, and sincere
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor McFarland tries to understand what I am feeling and experiencing, physically and emotionally. The doctor tells me what I need to know in plain language. He also takes time to listen and communicate honestly and effectively.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love him! SO nice and easy to talk to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Doctor and staff are amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind staff. Doctor really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The doctor is a good doctor but the other staff is terrible! So rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
He really cares for the patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very knowledgeable. He took care of all my needs and referred me to a reliable specialist that he actually knows for the one thing that was outside his specialty. My family couldn't find a better office. We are very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Review
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cant say enough about Dr. McFarland DO, his staff, and my experience with their service. They surpass my expectations and experience with many other Dr.s in every way. In my opinion Dr. McFarland should train other DR.s, & their staff on basic Humane Medical, Patient, & Provider Interaction/Relations. If they offered franchises, I would invest. Dr. McFarland is a rare find in these days of "Cookie Cutter" medicine. They are an attribute in our failing Health Care System, & go beyond "Status Quo". I would in good conscience refer him to anyone sincerely seeking Quality Health Care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Good Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have some things he cannot deal with, but that is what specialists are for. But he has been right about where to send me so far! For a good family physician, he is top notch. He ordered some tests that most Dr's wouldn't bother to check, and I am glad he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is very kind and caring. They put up with alot but keep on smiling. My family couldnt live without them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Saved my family's lives
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in my family has had major, unusual illnesses in the past two years and thanks to Dr. McFarland, we are all here to tell about it. Due to his careful listening to our symptoms and his quick understanding, he has been able to correctly diagnose and direct us all to the proper specialists and/or hospitals for life-saving treatment. And we all thought Dr. Marcus Welby-types didn't really exist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2008
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seems to look just a little further into the diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mcfarland, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Azle, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Marshall Morrison

34 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Muralidhar Pathikonda

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Hamilton

25 years experience

4.7 of 5