Overall Review

4.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with great bedside manner. Have used him for over 20 years now. He cares about his patients and has help me through my tough health challenges.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Simply put - the best!
Top-notch, down-to-earth,caring physician.... I have referred over 10 people thus far and I can't say enough good things about the entire group. He listens and cares about my family. He's not rushing people through to get more from the insurance companies. He's just a genuine good soul and I wish there were more like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolute best attentive doctor around! I recommend all the doctors from there! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just simply LOVE Dr. McGuire! He is SO wonderful, very caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2013
Dr. McGuire is an A plus doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.McGuire is an excellent doctor. He takes his time to listen you and makes an diagnosis what is wrong with you. He is very appropriate and talk with you to explain what is going on in plain English. He is very caring and it shows that he loves what he does. He is not an alarmist! He is great with teenagers and pre-teens. Way to go Dr. McGuire!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
old school doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. McGuire for years. He is about my age (late 40s) but his style reminds me of older times when a family doctor spent time with the patient to really get to know them. He remembers the details of my life from visit to visit and it helps him piece things together for my overall care. He truely cares about his patients as people and not just customers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Very Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knows his practice...doesn't rush...is firm but not a dictator...takes time to hear and understand your issues...very good GP and first "go to" person for health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been going to Dr. McGuire for quite a few years now and he has always met or exceeded my expectations in terms of his professionalism, bedside manner, and diagnosis. My only issue with his practice is with the office staff. While they seem friendly in person, when I had a question about the handling of my file they became defensive and curt, and unwilling to work with me to solve the issue. If it weren't for Dr. McGuire's exceptional performance as a physician, I would not have returned to that office after that incident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2008
Compassionate doctor, good listener.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I became a patient of Dr. McGuire's when I moved to the Exton area about 10 years ago. I went to his family practice because their location was close to my home. I had no idea of the quality of the practice.I have found Dr. McGuire to be a great listener. He has diagnosed my ailments accurately and dispensed the right medications. When the ailment calls for it he refers me to the right specialist. He is a compassionate individual. In sum, he has proven to be a super primary care physician for me and my family. I would encourage him and his partners to review their whole patient appointment and response system. The people behind it are nice but the system does not work efficiently. Maybe they need to bring in work-flow consultants to review the system and make suggestions for improvement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mcguire, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Exton, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Valerie Mcauley

17 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Belfiglio

28 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Parsons

4.6 of 5