The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mcintosh Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mcintosh?


21 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Find another doctor

Dr. McIntosh diagnosed my daughter with Tourette's disorder about 15 minutes into our first appointment, without reviewing any of her history, and by shoehorning her behaviors into the symptoms he wanted to justify his diagnosis. No other medical professional who has ever seen her has suggested such a diagnosis. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Have been seeing Dr. McIntosh for several years. Knowledgeable and listens to the situation. Prescribes correct medication doses. Is there when you need him while waiting for your appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Tourettes? Is this all he studied in med school?

Heard he diagnoses every kid he sees with tourettes. Saw him for my sons anxiety, sure enough, after 10 min of questioning, he diagnosed my son with Tourettes and gave him medicine. Come to find out later after a few weeks, found out my sons ADHD medicine and his "tourettes" medicine are not compatible. Thanks doc, for looking into that before prescribing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Do not seek this man's professional help

Terrible experience overall. He is condescending and judgmental. The total opposite of what you would want in someone who you are trying to get help from. Will give you any drug you want if you tell him the right symptoms and misdiagnosis just to take your money. Went three times and on the first visit was prescribed vyvanse, sleeping medication to counteract the vyvanse and an antidepressant voloft to totally numb me. All I wanted was for someone to listen and understand. Do not go to this person for help

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

excellent doc and staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Dr. McIntosh has been nothing less than a blessing for our entire family. He is extremely kind, listens to everyones opinions, takes as much time as needed with each client and somehow always seems to run on time. We have been his patients for more than 5 yrs and wouldn't consider changing doctors! In addition to the time he spends with my family in sessions at his office he has also made himself available over the phone when we are in need of his professional attention between appointments. He is very careful with meds/doses and we, as an entire family, have truly learned to love him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Great doctor

Been seeing this doctor for my son for over 11 years. He is very knowledgeable and caring. Love him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2009

Likes to throw drugs at kids

He gave my daughter amphetamines for focusing issues (my daughter is a straight A student). He also tried to diagnose her with terrets syndrome because she was fidgeting when he she was talking to her. (Who isn't nervous when they sit in front of a doctor).He promised to lower her dosage and then ended up doubling in the next month.She will never be in his care again!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2009

throws tourette's syndrome around like he invented it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mcintosh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ft Wright, KY.

  • Dr. Arnold Shapiro

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Ft Wright, KY 0 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    40
  • Dr. Vincent Ziegler

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Covington, KY 0.59 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    41
  • Dr. Deana Mcreynolds

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Residency

    Covington, KY 0.93 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    8