Dr. Michael Mcintosh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Find another doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McIntosh diagnosed my daughter with Tourette's disorder about 15 minutes into our first appointment, without reviewing any of her history, and by shoehorning her behaviors into the symptoms he wanted to justify his diagnosis. No other medical professional who has ever seen her has suggested such a diagnosis. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. McIntosh for several years. Knowledgeable and listens to the situation. Prescribes correct medication doses. Is there when you need him while waiting for your appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Tourettes? Is this all he studied in med school?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Heard he diagnoses every kid he sees with tourettes. Saw him for my sons anxiety, sure enough, after 10 min of questioning, he diagnosed my son with Tourettes and gave him medicine. Come to find out later after a few weeks, found out my sons ADHD medicine and his "tourettes" medicine are not compatible. Thanks doc, for looking into that before prescribing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Do not seek this man's professional help
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience overall. He is condescending and judgmental. The total opposite of what you would want in someone who you are trying to get help from. Will give you any drug you want if you tell him the right symptoms and misdiagnosis just to take your money. Went three times and on the first visit was prescribed vyvanse, sleeping medication to counteract the vyvanse and an antidepressant voloft to totally numb me. All I wanted was for someone to listen and understand. Do not go to this person for help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McIntosh has been nothing less than a blessing for our entire family. He is extremely kind, listens to everyones opinions, takes as much time as needed with each client and somehow always seems to run on time. We have been his patients for more than 5 yrs and wouldn't consider changing doctors! In addition to the time he spends with my family in sessions at his office he has also made himself available over the phone when we are in need of his professional attention between appointments. He is very careful with meds/doses and we, as an entire family, have truly learned to love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing this doctor for my son for over 11 years. He is very knowledgeable and caring. Love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2009
Likes to throw drugs at kids
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He gave my daughter amphetamines for focusing issues (my daughter is a straight A student). He also tried to diagnose her with terrets syndrome because she was fidgeting when he she was talking to her. (Who isn't nervous when they sit in front of a doctor).He promised to lower her dosage and then ended up doubling in the next month.She will never be in his care again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
throws tourette's syndrome around like he invented it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mcintosh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ft Wright, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Arnold Shapiro

40 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deana Mcreynolds

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larry Gross

25 years experience

5.0 of 5