ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mckinney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mckinney?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mckinney?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

I have used Dr. McKinney for several years. Before me, my grandmother used him. I value his opinion and he is always so pleasant and always smiling makes you feel so at ease. His staff is also excellent. So caring. I wouldn't use anyone else. I trust him with my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

a good buddy,but

i think that he gets false readings from the people he sends you to - for instance ultrasounds of carotid arteries last year mine had 50% blockage and this year normal - i had stress tests done was completely out of breath and almost fell off of the treadmill one of the assistants caught me and it took forever for my heart rate to come down and it was normal - he is a nice guy i just think that he gets poor lab results.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Wonderful

Dr. McKinney is a fabulous physician. He takes the time to listen to his patients and put them at ease about any concerns. His office staff is fantastic as well. His nurse practitioner is very compassionate as well as competent. I think anyone would be in great hands with Dr. McKinney.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

Love physician and his wonderful NP...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

AGram Not Right After Care

This Dr. Seemed (in office) sweet,concerned, and caring. But, I would not recommend him post-op care. I had Arteriogram and was sent home in pain, with no medication for the site probed during AGram. Having talked to many people before I was admitted, and at the Oslo al about procedure, they were all given ample medication to control the pain during and left the hospital with ample pain medication for site @femoral artery by different doctors. This is why I would suggest that you find another cardiologist. Maybe just me but I like for my caregivers to actually care(not just appear) they do and when they are really needed not.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Friendly down to earth manner that really put me at ease.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 28th, 2010

If you just need a buddy who really seems to care about you, Dr. Mc Kinney fits the bill but in reality you most probably need a psychiatrist. Mike is a great guy but is not an exceptional cardiologist. He has several offices. The one I tried to use was Cardiovascular Consultants at Brookwood Medical Center. It was and is a dysfunctional entity i.e. your appointment time means nothing..prepare to spend half a day and watch those who came in half an hour after you go in before you. There is no order, when you finally get in you will see an arrogant nurse practitioner. I guess you can spread yourself too thinly. That place is a fiasco. Sorry Mike

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2009

Excellent

Great personality. Very through. Staff was very friendly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mckinney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerset, KY.

  • Dr. Ravjot Sarao

    Internal Medicine

    Somerset, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Venkata Kondisetti

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Somerset, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Samuel Weigel

    Internal Medicine

    Somerset, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5