Dr. Michael Mcshane MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Total knee replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a easy total hip replacement. Highly recommend Dr M. McShane for all your joint surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
He is great!
Wait time
10 minutes
He was very friendly and supportive. Very easy to understand and was very respectful of my feelings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Great knee replacementsurgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
New knee!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered with knee pain due to osteoarthritis for 2 years before finally having Dr. McShane replace my left knee. I am an RN and was absolutely IMPRESSED with his expertise and knew immediately I was in good hands. He and his team are so caring and compassionate, explain everything in great detail and answered all of my questions and concerns. My only regret after the procedure was that I had waited so long. The recovery was not difficult, their PT department is superb and at 66 the only trouble I have with my knee is trying to pull my leg backwards over my head when doing yoga :). I run, I hike, I ski.....and all pain free. I highly recommend Dr. McShane.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.McShane has replaced both of my knees and I am extremely happy with the results. He met with me prior to the surgery to discuss what to expect, both during and adter the surgery, i am completely satisfied with hie work and demeanor. Would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
I
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude and arrogant during post-op visit. He did not find issue surgery was for. My problem continued with original problem found by another doctor on repeat MRI'S. I had surgery for nothing by Dr. McShane.

3.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mcshane is known as "No Pain McShane" which he lives up to very well. He replaced a hip for me and I had absolutly no pain. Ever>
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
A wonderful physician!!!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only would I recommend him, I have recommended him many times. I have had a knee and hip replaced. All of my friends who have had him replace knees or hips have been very pleased with the results and with Dr. McShanes bed side manner!

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received excellent care and knee replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
arrogant and waited 2 hours in a room to see him....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mcshane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.