Dr. Michael Mcshane MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
New knee!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered with knee pain due to osteoarthritis for 2 years before finally having Dr. McShane replace my left knee. I am an RN and was absolutely IMPRESSED with his expertise and knew immediately I was in good hands. He and his team are so caring and compassionate, explain everything in great detail and answered all of my questions and concerns. My only regret after the procedure was that I had waited so long. The recovery was not difficult, their PT department is superb and at 66 the only trouble I have with my knee is trying to pull my leg backwards over my head when doing yoga :). I run, I hike, I ski.....and all pain free. I highly recommend Dr. McShane.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.McShane has replaced both of my knees and I am extremely happy with the results. He met with me prior to the surgery to discuss what to expect, both during and adter the surgery, i am completely satisfied with hie work and demeanor. Would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude and arrogant during post-op visit. He did not find issue surgery was for. My problem continued with original problem found by another doctor on repeat MRI'S. I had surgery for nothing by Dr. McShane.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mcshane is known as "No Pain McShane" which he lives up to very well. He replaced a hip for me and I had absolutly no pain. Ever>
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
A wonderful physician!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only would I recommend him, I have recommended him many times. I have had a knee and hip replaced. All of my friends who have had him replace knees or hips have been very pleased with the results and with Dr. McShanes bed side manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Best Ortho Doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with for twenty yrs best ortho dr ever. Has done both,hips both knees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received excellent care and knee replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
arrogant and waited 2 hours in a room to see him....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mcshane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Rerko

8 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Edwards Jr

29 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Tscholl

15 years experience

4.6 of 5