Overall Review

4.2
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Medlock has performed three surgeries on my back since 2012 due to a chronic spine problem. He takes the time to explain what the plan he has chosen to treat the problem and get you back to a better quality of life. He has a compassonate bedside manner and his staff is also friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent surgeon. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Medlock has performed three surgeries on my back since 2012 due to a chronic back problem. He takes the time to explain what needs to be done to correct the problem and get you back to a better quality of life. I find he has a compassionate bedside manner and his staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Excellent surgeon. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Medlock has been very professional and his bedside manner was excellent. Takes time to listen and makes sure all your questions are answered. Staff is friendly and also very professional. Excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Not as friendly as I had hoped
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Medlock must have 2 Different different personalities. He was very to the point almost mechanical, even rude at times. Don't get me wrong I'm still having the surgery but just know if youre looking for a doc with some bed side manner you might want to look farther.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
inter spinal cyst
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Problem recognized,plan initiated,situation resolved. Superb surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great Neurologist and listens to the patient and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing surgeon. Amazing communicatio and bedside manner. When you have Dr. Medlock you know you could not be in better hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr Medlock perform surgery for a ruptured disc approximately two years ago. I had immediate relief from pain. He is very professional and his bedside manner is excellent. The staff is friendly and also professional. Unfortunately, there are times when you are not taken on time for your appointment. But, I can understand that due to emergencies being fitted in. What I like is when you do call they will get you in very quickly. Sometimes the same day. I have another ruptured disc which I am being operated on in August. I had mri and diagnoses within a week. This is a different disc that ruptured. Not anything due to previous surgery. I have a very strenuous job which is causing my back problems. I trust this doctor with my future surgery and I highly recommend him for yours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
When I arrived at the office I was told I didn't have an appt. but clearly the card I had said I did. took about 20 minutes to fix the situation. Then I waited about 15 minutes to see the doctor. The doctor came in said I didn't need surgery, lets set you up with physical therapy. when I asked what the problem was I was told it was a weight issue and was sent on my way with an appt. for a spine specialist and a prescription for physical therapy. I left the office feeling I had been dismissed and that my issues were not addressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
A Total Mess
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this doctor. After my surgery I was told that it was "just surgery pain" even after trying to see him. I was in severe pain after my surgery but the PA did not listen to me or believe me. Told me to stop my physical therapy because of the pain. He left me with a cracked vertebra which caused instability in my spine. The only thing he was interested in was my scar....stay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is the worst doctor I have ever seen. He is demeaning, insensitive, rude, and incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Medlock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peabody, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Terence Doorly

4.0 of 5

Doctor

William Quan

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Marina Podstrelova

11 years experience

4.2 of 5