The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Medlock Is this you?
  • 32
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Medlock?


49 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Skilled Surgeon

Dr Medlocks skills as a surgeon keeps me active day after day----And for that I am very grateful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

Dr Medlock has performed three surgeries on my back since 2012 due to a chronic spine problem. He takes the time to explain what the plan he has chosen to treat the problem and get you back to a better quality of life. He has a compassonate bedside manner and his staff is also friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent surgeon. Highly recommended.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

Dr Medlock has performed three surgeries on my back since 2012 due to a chronic back problem. He takes the time to explain what needs to be done to correct the problem and get you back to a better quality of life. I find he has a compassionate bedside manner and his staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Excellent surgeon. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

My experience with Dr Medlock has been very professional and his bedside manner was excellent. Takes time to listen and makes sure all your questions are answered. Staff is friendly and also very professional. Excellent surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Not as friendly as I had hoped

Dr. Medlock must have 2 Different different personalities. He was very to the point almost mechanical, even rude at times. Don't get me wrong I'm still having the surgery but just know if youre looking for a doc with some bed side manner you might want to look farther.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

inter spinal cyst

Problem recognized,plan initiated,situation resolved. Superb surgeon

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

great Neurologist and listens to the patient and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Amazing surgeon. Amazing communicatio and bedside manner. When you have Dr. Medlock you know you could not be in better hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

I had Dr Medlock perform surgery for a ruptured disc approximately two years ago. I had immediate relief from pain. He is very professional and his bedside manner is excellent. The staff is friendly and also professional. Unfortunately, there are times when you are not taken on time for your appointment. But, I can understand that due to emergencies being fitted in. What I like is when you do call they will get you in very quickly. Sometimes the same day. I have another ruptured disc which I am being operated on in August. I had mri and diagnoses within a week. This is a different disc that ruptured. Not anything due to previous surgery. I have a very strenuous job which is causing my back problems. I trust this doctor with my future surgery and I highly recommend him for yours.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

When I arrived at the office I was told I didn't have an appt. but clearly the card I had said I did. took about 20 minutes to fix the situation. Then I waited about 15 minutes to see the doctor. The doctor came in said I didn't need surgery, lets set you up with physical therapy. when I asked what the problem was I was told it was a weight issue and was sent on my way with an appt. for a spine specialist and a prescription for physical therapy. I left the office feeling I had been dismissed and that my issues were not addressed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2013

A Total Mess

Do not go to this doctor. After my surgery I was told that it was "just surgery pain" even after trying to see him. I was in severe pain after my surgery but the PA did not listen to me or believe me. Told me to stop my physical therapy because of the pain. He left me with a cracked vertebra which caused instability in my spine. The only thing he was interested in was my scar....stay away

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

Competent & Compassionate
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Medlock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peabody, MA.

  • Dr. Terence Doorly

    Dr. Terence Doorly

    Neurological Surgery

    Peabody, MA 0 mi

    4.1
    (53)
    34
  • Dr. Saul Cohen

    Pediatrics

    Peabody, MA 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    52
  • Dr. K Anderson

    Pediatrics

    Peabody, MA 0.50 mi

    2.8
    (3)
    17