Dr. Michael Meininger MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Englewood Cliffs, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Please send medical records from our first visit. Thank you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dear dr. MEINENGER,due to my health my daughter wants me to move in with her. I don't want to go but have no choice.have no-one that can help me. /she would feel better, I'am sorry I had the procedure/surgery, I have asked all 3doctors about my stomach,/if I eat salad which I love I feel like the blimp,/look it. Stomach rises so fast/like dough. No-one answers me! Please send my medical records ASAP. I'am moving next month. Ps, I sill get pain on the side of stomach and constipated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Patient and kind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother's oncologist recommended Dr. Michael Meininger to her and then I also took him up on his recommendation. I can see why Dr. Meininger was so favored. He is a very warm, professional, and knowledgeable doctor. I enjoyed talking with him as he addressed my concerns and took time answering my incessant questions, especially one particular question that was asked of him five times in five different ways -- never showed annoyance or lost patience with me. I greatly fear anesthesia, so I also want to thank his anesthesiologist for showing tremendous compassion when I went under for my colonoscopy. Dr. Meininger and his whole staff are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
very knowledgeable
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have a biochem degree, and know a ton of medical stuff, and I need my Dr to know more than me, and Dr Meininger definately does, he is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
I love him!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most down to earth, friendly and warm doctor I have never met!!!! And young!!!! I want him to be my life time doctor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAA+++++++++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2009
Great MD!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a wonderful doctor! If you have a gastrointestinal issue, see him! You will be in terrific hands. I was terrified of having an endoscopy, but he helped eased my anxiety about the procedure. I'm fine now, and I thank him for diagnosing my condition swiftly and going the extra mile. Thank you, Dr. Meininger. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is the warmest DR!!!! So kind!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 2nd, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Meininger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood Cliffs, NJ.