Dr. Michael Melnick MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Buffalo Grove, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
II love Dr.Melnick, I've been going to him since I was 9 year's old, almost 20 years now. My kids see him and now my Husband goes to him as well. Grate Doctor. Kind,caring, and when he needs to be brutality honest which I very much respect him for! I recommend him to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Finally a good doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Melnick. Honest, down to Earth, respectful. Very refreshing to find a good doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melnick was very rude and least interested.. No bed side manners at all. He didn't smile and had no eye contact. When I couldn't remember my Asthma medicine details, I said "I am so sorry I dont remember that". He just blurted "dont be sorry for me, be sorry for yourself". I felt insulted...would never go back to him and would never refer him to anybody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melnick is a wonderful and caring doctor to both me and my husband. He spends enough time at a visit so that you can thoroughly understand the medical facts. He always calls back in a timely manner when you have a question or to give you test results. He never looks down on you when you ask him any question. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
RUDE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First impressions are everything and he didnt leave a good one. Hes very cold... doesnt smile.. speaks in a condescending way... interrupts you while speaking. Overall I hated my whole experience with him. He treats his nurses poorly... and Im a nurse so this hits home for me. He didnt say bye or anything just left the room. I will never go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in for the first visit with Dr. Melnick. This was my first initial visit. He is POMPOUS, PERSONALITY OF A ROCK, never introduced himself. POOR bedside manner. RUN from this DOC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor in the world!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very caring doctor. He has helped both myself (3 yrs with him) and my wife (11 years with him). He is very easy to talk with. If stumped he will tell you.

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Melnick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo Grove, IL.