ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Melnick Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Melnick?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

II love Dr.Melnick, I've been going to him since I was 9 year's old, almost 20 years now. My kids see him and now my Husband goes to him as well. Grate Doctor. Kind,caring, and when he needs to be brutality honest which I very much respect him for! I recommend him to everyone I know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Finally a good doctor!

I really liked Dr. Melnick. Honest, down to Earth, respectful. Very refreshing to find a good doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Horrible

Dr. Melnick was very rude and least interested.. No bed side manners at all. He didn't smile and had no eye contact. When I couldn't remember my Asthma medicine details, I said "I am so sorry I dont remember that". He just blurted "dont be sorry for me, be sorry for yourself". I felt insulted...would never go back to him and would never refer him to anybody else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2012

Dr. Melnick is a wonderful and caring doctor to both me and my husband. He spends enough time at a visit so that you can thoroughly understand the medical facts. He always calls back in a timely manner when you have a question or to give you test results. He never looks down on you when you ask him any question. Highly recommended!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

RUDE

First impressions are everything and he didnt leave a good one. Hes very cold... doesnt smile.. speaks in a condescending way... interrupts you while speaking. Overall I hated my whole experience with him. He treats his nurses poorly... and Im a nurse so this hits home for me. He didnt say bye or anything just left the room. I will never go back to him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

I was in for the first visit with Dr. Melnick. This was my first initial visit. He is POMPOUS, PERSONALITY OF A ROCK, never introduced himself. POOR bedside manner. RUN from this DOC.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2009

Best Doctor in the world!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2009

Very caring doctor. He has helped both myself (3 yrs with him) and my wife (11 years with him). He is very easy to talk with. If stumped he will tell you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Melnick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo Grove, IL.

  • Dr. Eric Hoeper

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Buffalo Grove, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Leon Campos

    Family Medicine

    Buffalo Grove, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Kevin Mccune

    Family Medicine

    Buffalo Grove, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    32