Dr. Michael Menack MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Freehold, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 92 patient ratings
  • 43 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-1.3)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Perfect Care for my Mom
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Menack has been truly wonderful with the treatment he provided my mom. His care and expertise helped her heal from several severe bed sores she developed. Its incredible, how well she has recovered even while being impaired and bedridden with MS. I highly recommend Dr. Menack for his knowledge, patience & extremely informative care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I would see the dr again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an extremely large ventral hernia that other doctors would not take care of. Dr. Menack performed the operation and I was extremely pleased with the results. I would recommend him to all who have minor or major hernia related procedures to undergo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Wish every doctor could be like Dr. Menack
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am normally a big nervous mess before I have anything done at the hospital. Not this time. Doctor Menack made me so comfortable with the whole procedure. He step by step explained things in a way I totally understood. He made me very comfortable with the procedure I was about to have. His dedication to his patients shows through in his words and actions. He comes to check on you with real concern, not just because he has to. His staff is amazing sweet and supportive. I wish every doctors office had a team like this. I had no wait in my office visits, which is amazing for a doctor that can give you such great time and attention. I have already recommended him to a friend who needs a similar surgery. Hopefully I won't need anymore surgeries for anything else, but if I do I know right where I'm going. Thank you Dr. Menack for improving my quality of life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2014
Excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Menack, and his staff were outstanding. Laurie was extremely helpful! They all were attentive and friendly. I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Menack and his staff made every step leading up to and including my surgery very easy. I was very impressed by his promptness at office visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Total package
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total package: Brains and Personality, Simply put, if Mike was the captian of a ship destined to sink, I would be proud to go down with him because I know he gave it his all. Good luck Mike and Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional-patient oriented--pleasant staff-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Dr. Menack is just what you want in a doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is up to date on the newest technology, experienced, and confident. We all look for the best surgeon first and hope we luck out and that he is also a caring and compassionate person. With Dr. Menack you get the full deal. Expert in his field and with the latest way of doing things translates into a much faster and pain free recovery. But the icing on the cake is his sincere devotion to his patients. He went out of his way to answer all my questions and tell me exactly what was up in a caring and thoughtful manner. Despite a full day of surgery before him he scheduled a port implant for me with little notice because I did not want to miss any chemo sessions. I recommended a friend for a hernia operation he needed and he was equally impressed. The staff is great, especially Lori who is indispensable in coordinating all the surgeries and putting it all together. Look no further for a surgeon. Dr. Menack is the one you want.

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For a first time patient my experience was excellent. I was able to make an appointment within two days of my issue, surgery was schedule at my convenience and the follow up was superb. I would highly recommend Dr. Menack and his office to a friend or family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Piece of cake
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used Dr. Menack quite frankly based on the positive feedback on these sites. He removed a large Lipoma that was touching a nerve on my cervical spine. The office people were amazing. I felt his initial exam was very thorough and gave me a lot of confidence in using him. The medical facility was also great...the anesthesiologist were very professional as were the entire staff. The surgery went like clockwork. My surgery was a complete success and I am extremely happy with the results. I would definitely use Dr. Menack again and recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Dr.Menack Confident and Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommend to Dr.Menack from my primary Doctor I am not very good with opeerations even though my surgery was considered minor to me it was on my mind 24hrs a day Dr Menack and his staff put my mind at ease and gave me one of the worst experience of my life a little easier to handle .i never waitited more than 5mins in waiting room From the minute I was admitted The hospital and Dr.Menack were by my side and let me know what was going on step by stepThank you Dr.Menack and girls at the office for always having smiles on your faces and your professionalism
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Menack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.