The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Method Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Method?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Method?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    24
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    24

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 55 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

Incompetent worst doctor ever

He game in and started talking and went on for 15 minutes about a cancer disease that i didn't have... he sacred me to death! He didnt check my file! I was horrified for days after my visit... Horrible and INCOMPETENT!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

THIS MAN SAVED MY LIFE!

I had endometrial cancer & numerous fibroid tumors inside my uterus & a large one outside, causing many problems. Dr. Method performed a total abdominal hysterectomy with ease & precision. He also repaired an umbilical hernia while he was in there! No major complications & the scar has healed perfectly. Dr. Method & his team & all the nursing & recovery staff treated me like I was a V.I.P. I call my week at the Simon Cancer Center my hospital vacation. He even came in on the weekend looking like he'd interrupted his workout to check up on me! THANK YOU, Dr. Method!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

I will never see him again
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Excellent Doctor and highly recommended. YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED

dr method is very sympathetic, knowledgable, right on point with diagnosis and treatment. I live a hour and half away. I would drive that trip anytime to get a great dr with great expertise. His first recommendation, was stronger chemo treatments. Now I'm in remission. He took his time, answered all my questions and his nurses were so sweet. Best DOCTOR BY FAR

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Hated him
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Doctor -Angel

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

What a great physician!!!

Wait time was a little long, but well worth it! Dr. Method is an exceptional physician, is very caring, extremely knowledgeable and willing to go above and beyond for his patient. I will be forever grateful for the care he gave me.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Very RUDE

I would never recommend this Dr. He told me I had cancer, and when I "questioned" if it might be something else, he became visibly irritated, told me I was going to " lose all my hair, get very sick, and that I ( and I quote) "was in for a very rough summer." Why be so cold?? Guess what? He was WRONG, and was also visibly irritated by that! He spent 10 seconds with me, the day after surgery, and couldn't wait to get out of the door. Unbelievable... Thanks to God, that I am ok.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

Best doctor ever

Dr Method is the most caring doctor I've ever met. I've had horrible health care experience...it was Dr Method who diagnosed my tumor (found it), removed it, and hasn't left me yet. The wait time can LOOK deceiving - you need to understand each and every patient gets his FULL attention. That's why the rest of us are willing to wait - because we know when it's OUR TURN - we, too, will get the same undivided, un-timed attention. He will talk to you as long as it takes and will answer each and every question and concern. Highly recommend this man - God bless Michael Method.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2012

My sister had stage 2 ovarian cancer. She had chemo a few weeks after surgery. She developed a bacteria that she contracted at Memorial. Dr. Method determined it was necessary to remove her colon soon after removing her ovaries. Her kidneys failed, she was on a respirator and then her heart stopped. Where was Dr. Method? Why did she die?

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

Wonderful doctor, great listener. After the appointment I understood the longer wait time since he spent a lot of time with me making sure he fully understood everything I was telling him and making sure I understood what he was telling me. Very thorough, very nice, easy to talk to. Same goes for his staff.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Dr. Method

Emergency room doctors found a huge tumor on my right ovary. My ob, Dr. Messina called Dr. Method for an appointment for me. The very next day I was in his office! I did have to wait....considering the fact he worked me in, but once the staff called me back, he was in my room within minutes. He explained everything to me, what the tumor was, and what he needed to do. He stayed in my room for 45 min, answered all my questions, and those of my family. Scheduled my surgury for monday. My personal experience was A+++++ all the way. Very easy to talk to, and very concerned as well.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Method is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Wafic ElMasri

    Wafic ElMasri

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.8
    (64)
    18
  • Dr. Harold Bivins Jr

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    30
  • Dr. Kathleen Bemenderfer

    Dr. Kathleen Bemenderfer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    31