The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Metro Is this you?
  • 30
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Metro?


43 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

The Best

I can not say any more nice things about Dr Metro and his staff, wonderful people and great surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Patient for tem years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Change appointment from 9 to 10 without notification ..wated another 1houer to see the doctor.Recepsionist sly very unprofessional

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2013

Great Dr.

Great bedside manner and good humor. Really felt comfortable seeing this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

will not waste your time

The wait can be long but he will not waste your time, he helped me the most out of all the doctors out there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

all I can say about Dr Metro is that he is great I would refer him to any body

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Excellent Doctor!

Dr Metro is an excellent and caring doctor. Extremely knowledgeable on my husband's condition.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

I was very impressed with Dr. Metro's expertise and he care of me before and after surgrey.The office staff is outstanding.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Very personal . Takes time to listen to your p[roblem. Very good doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

One of the best Urologists - ever!

Dr. Metro is fantastic. While you may wait a little while to see him, he is worth it. He gives you complete, undivided attention and will spend as much time with you as you need. This is why you're out in the waiting room waiting for a longer period of time - it's because he's giving the same quality of care to his other patients. Dr. Metro has served me very well for my urological problem. He was able to diagnose, treat and cure my problem that 2 other doctors were unable to do. Dr. Metro is my urologist for life.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2009

Disrespects patients time

This was my second visit to this office and I did not reschedule. This dr schedules every patient of the day at the same time and the wait time is 2 hours plus. There were sickly seniors left in the waiting room for over 2 hours because they scedule without caring about real patient care. This is a disgrace. Don't waste your time. The doc is nice, but no one is worth that long of a wait on a consistent basis.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Metro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Lauren Rittenberg

    Urology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2
  • Dr. Ryan Sidebottom

    Urology, Residency

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    3
  • Dr. Sean Henderson

    Dr. Sean Henderson

    Urology, Residency

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7