Dr. Michael Mikolajczak DO Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Wellington, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding job on a knee replacement. I walked out of the hospital 3 days after surgery without a cane. My knee felt better than it has been in 25 years. I would recommend him to anyone with a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure what everyone else is complaining about, but he is an excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable and professional. Took a lot of time to explain things in detail, and had a wonderful bedside manner. He and his staff went above and beyond what we have experienced at any doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
lifelong problems still
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this guy did surgery on me a decade ago. it ruined my life, my career and everything i knew. i live in constant daily pain from what he did to me. pain that i will have for the rest of my life. thankfully i am able to walk again. beware when you go and look and see if he has been sued before for malpractice because he has i checked after the fact big mistake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Horrible Bedside Manner
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was assigned to Dr. M by my insurance. I have been 'dealing' with him for many years. Basically if you aren't in there for a sports-related injury you aren't that important to him. Forget it if you have a work-related injury. I was eventually diagnosed with arthritis by another orthopedist, something I kept telling him I thought I had, but he never even broached the topic. No, sorry, he said I had it BEFORE the fall, which I didn't.Allegedly he's the best. I beg to differ. However, unless I settle, miraculously heal, or do a one-time change he's all mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Egotistical Know-It-All
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this physician off and on since 2002. I have had no choice to switch physicians because I was assigned to him due to a workplace injury. If I could switch, I would. He tends to 'give up' on his patients and turns a deaf ear to them. He has a great interest in sports injuries and if you're not an athlete, you're screwed. His staff is nice but he isn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mikolajczak, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wellington, FL.