The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mikolajczak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mikolajczak?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mikolajczak?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

The best

Outstanding job on a knee replacement. I walked out of the hospital 3 days after surgery without a cane. My knee felt better than it has been in 25 years. I would recommend him to anyone with a problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

Not sure what everyone else is complaining about, but he is an excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable and professional. Took a lot of time to explain things in detail, and had a wonderful bedside manner. He and his staff went above and beyond what we have experienced at any doctor's office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

lifelong problems still

this guy did surgery on me a decade ago. it ruined my life, my career and everything i knew. i live in constant daily pain from what he did to me. pain that i will have for the rest of my life. thankfully i am able to walk again. beware when you go and look and see if he has been sued before for malpractice because he has i checked after the fact big mistake.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2011

Horrible Bedside Manner

I was assigned to Dr. M by my insurance. I have been 'dealing' with him for many years. Basically if you aren't in there for a sports-related injury you aren't that important to him. Forget it if you have a work-related injury. I was eventually diagnosed with arthritis by another orthopedist, something I kept telling him I thought I had, but he never even broached the topic. No, sorry, he said I had it BEFORE the fall, which I didn't.Allegedly he's the best. I beg to differ. However, unless I settle, miraculously heal, or do a one-time change he's all mine.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

Egotistical Know-It-All

I have seen this physician off and on since 2002. I have had no choice to switch physicians because I was assigned to him due to a workplace injury. If I could switch, I would. He tends to 'give up' on his patients and turns a deaf ear to them. He has a great interest in sports injuries and if you're not an athlete, you're screwed. His staff is nice but he isn't.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mikolajczak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wellington, FL.

  • Dr. Dana Desser

    Dr. Dana Desser

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Wellington, FL 0.22 mi

    4.6
    (43)
    10
  • Dr. Jesse Shaw

    Dr. Jesse Shaw

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Wellington, FL 0.22 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Cohn

    Dr. Michael Cohn

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Wellington, FL 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10