ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mitchell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mitchell?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

Fantastic!!!

Dr. Mitchell saved my child's life today. There are not words to truly express what a wonderful doctor he is. A very caring and good doctor with the gift to heal not just one, but so many children. He is a blessing and I am so grateful to have him here.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

Our Hero

As those with a sick child will tell you, it is very hard if not impossible to put your faith in someone you've just met, when it comes to your childs life. Dr. Mitchell performed our sons first heart surgery when he was just 10-days-old. He has since performed two other major surgeries and one minor on our baby. He has gone above and beyond for our son and we couldn't be happier with the results. Its amazing to be able to say that I trust Dr. Mitchell with my son's life, as he's the reason my baby boy is still with us.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Well Respected

We sought out Dr. Mitchell over 4 years ago. Although we chose different options, he was very helpful and his staff is amazing. Lorie is an angel from heaven and a joy to work with. He is very knowledgeable and took the time with my daughter that she needed. Sometimes as time goes by you realize exactly how much they helped you and what they actually did. He is a great doctor with a fantastic staff!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2009

Dr Mitchell is the only urologist we trust working on our daughter. We found out at birth that she was born with bladder extrophy (bladder outside the body). Once we found out that Dr Mitchell would the working on her (and after having met him and his team) we felt confident that she was in the best hands possible. He never sugar-coated things and always told us what to expect, both good and bad. When our daughter needed to have follow-up surgery at 10 months old to reinplant her ureters, Dr Mitchell made sure that the surgery was scheduled as soon as possible. His office staff is wonderful and you can tell that both he and his nurse truly care about their patients. I would recommend Dr Mitchell to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2008

The doctor of miracles

This doctor is the only surgeon i will ever trust to operate on my daughter. Mitchell diagnosed my daughter with a fungal infection in her heart and looked many ways and many options on how to keep your alive with my daughter have lukemia as well. He did 2 major heart surgeries and 1 major lung surgery and if it wasnt for him, my daughter would not be here today, i give this doctor all my graditude from my family, friends, myself and my daughter.... thankyou so much dr, mitchell for saving my little peanut. We have a few more upcoming events with him but i know deep down in my heart he will pull my daughter through these rough times so she can grow into a young lady and sooner for a larger life to follow... god bless you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

2.3 Rating

July 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mitchell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. Sabina Siddiqui

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. David Gourlay

    Dr. David Gourlay

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Dave Lal

    Dr. Dave Lal

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    19