Dr. Michael Mlecko MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Wexford, PA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a screening colonoscopy the other day with Dr. Mlecko, having just turned 50, and with a history of colon cancer in my family. Like most guys, I suspect, I had heard the horror stories about this procedure and was pretty nervous going in. Dr. Mlecko and his team were very reassuring and calming and told me exactly what to expect. The procedure was performed flawlessly and with no discomfort on my part. The doctor met with me in the recovery room, explained the results, answered my questions, and gave me a full written description of the procedure and the results. I was incredibly impressed with the whole process. Dr. Mlecko and his team are first rate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is nothing special, keep looking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mlecko was extremely professional, knowledgeable and caring. I hit the trifecta with Dr. Mlecko and you will too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mlecko and his staff made a colonoscopy as pleasant an experience as possible! I had a large polyp removed and have direct family history of colon cancer. Get your colonoscopy -- it's not that bad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing but a positive experience from ofc visit to surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found dr mlecko to be very condescending. i felt as though he blew me off and rushed me through my apt. Any concerns i voiced were expelled. i have not and would not go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2009
Dr Mlecko-- got ignored by office and given wrong diagnosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Mlecko glossed over me as a patient, misdiagnosed my problems even when I pressed otherwise, he did not review my prior med records and when I asked his office for a follow-up appointment (for urgent reasons) they pushed me out two months with no apologies for their overly booked schedule. Come one, revenue is important but not at the expense of patient care by not being able to get in for two months. This is the worst medical care experiences I have ever experienced. No customer service at all- cattle herding patients through for money, at the expense of my healthcare quality, is what I experienced.

2.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mlecko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wexford, PA.