ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mlecko Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mlecko?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mlecko?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Excellent doctor

I had a screening colonoscopy the other day with Dr. Mlecko, having just turned 50, and with a history of colon cancer in my family. Like most guys, I suspect, I had heard the horror stories about this procedure and was pretty nervous going in. Dr. Mlecko and his team were very reassuring and calming and told me exactly what to expect. The procedure was performed flawlessly and with no discomfort on my part. The doctor met with me in the recovery room, explained the results, answered my questions, and gave me a full written description of the procedure and the results. I was incredibly impressed with the whole process. Dr. Mlecko and his team are first rate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

He is nothing special, keep looking.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Dr. Mlecko was extremely professional, knowledgeable and caring. I hit the trifecta with Dr. Mlecko and you will too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Dr. Mlecko and his staff made a colonoscopy as pleasant an experience as possible! I had a large polyp removed and have direct family history of colon cancer. Get your colonoscopy -- it's not that bad!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Nothing but a positive experience from ofc visit to surgery

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

I found dr mlecko to be very condescending. i felt as though he blew me off and rushed me through my apt. Any concerns i voiced were expelled. i have not and would not go back to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2009

Dr Mlecko-- got ignored by office and given wrong diagnosis

Dr Mlecko glossed over me as a patient, misdiagnosed my problems even when I pressed otherwise, he did not review my prior med records and when I asked his office for a follow-up appointment (for urgent reasons) they pushed me out two months with no apologies for their overly booked schedule. Come one, revenue is important but not at the expense of patient care by not being able to get in for two months. This is the worst medical care experiences I have ever experienced. No customer service at all- cattle herding patients through for money, at the expense of my healthcare quality, is what I experienced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mlecko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wexford, PA.

  • Dr. Puduchrei Ashok

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wexford, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Michelle Victain

    Dr. Michelle Victain

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wexford, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. William Phillips

    Dr. William Phillips

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wexford, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    41