Dr. Michael Molleston MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Denison, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 31.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
A God sent to me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fell and hurt my back plus other issue from the past. I has fixed the fracture so that I am able to function and working on the other issue. I have never felt as comfortable with a Doctor as I do Dr. Molleston. He has answered questions for me and my husband so that we understand what is going on. Thank You again for all you and Amy have done for me!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
AWESOME DR.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. MOLLESTON REMOVED A BRAIN TUMOR FROM MY DAD AND DIDNT CARE THAT IT WAS A HOLIDAY WEEKEND . HE GOT STAFF TOGETHER AND GOT IT DONE AND WAS AT THE HOSPITAL LATE MAKING SURE HIS PATIENTS AND FAMILIES WERE TAKING CARE OF. WE ARE VERY BLESSED TO HAVE DR MOLLESTON IN OUR AREA. VERY FRIENDLY, DOWN TO EARTH DR WITH WITT AND BEDSIDE MANNER. YOU COULDNT ASK FOR A BETTER DR TO TAKE CARE OF YOUR LOVED ONES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Awesome doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Removed large cyst from my spinal cord and had debilitating pain before surgery. After surgery virtually no pain. Absolutely awesome doctor with amazing skills and bed side manner. I would recommend anyone with the need for a neurosurgeon to look this guy up. He is worth the time. Thank you doc!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Molleston is an outstanding surgeon. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the greatest dr ever and I will go there again! Such a caring Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
fusion failure
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Nine plus years after he attempted to fuse cspine I learn fusion did not work!!!! Nine years of misery that could have been avoid if only........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2011
back sugery
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience was excellent! I would recomend Dr. Molleston to anyone in need of back surgery. The whole office and staff are very caring and Professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Glen A Jones
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Molleston involved back surgery. The surgery was rough but he was the best I could have had. He enabled me to be able to walk and live a decent life, although I am now disabled and by no fault of his actions, (which he informed me prior to surgery, it would most like be 50-50 chance of disability), I can function to good means. I may not be able to work but the pain I was in is gone. I call the surgery preformed by Dr. Molleston, a full success, no more tears of pain.**Note**Wait time in his office may vary due to patient load but is still better than most and most defiantly better than the hospitals.I have never had the experience of having a better surgeon at my bedside than with Micheal Molleston. His attention to the individual is beyond reproach and his care of his patients is part of his personality. He loves his profession more than any I have seen, he actually takes care of people not numbers or cases.In my opinion if I had a choice again of a doctor, I would choose him again. He is a real doctor, straight forward and fun to have as my surgeon. Yes I said fun.Thank you Dr M. Molleston.

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Molleston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denison, TX.