The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Monfils Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Monfils?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Monfils?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Excellence Caring. Love him and shjela. Smoth operator and must oper 8

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Dangerously irresponsible

Called in regarding patient because he was away and never had a replacement follow up. Dangerously irresponsible with no accountability

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Great doctor, horrible staff

My son had to have emergency surgery & Dr. Monfils was wonderful. He was patient, informative, & most of all made my son feel comfortable. As for his staff at our follow up visit... Rude, unempathetic, and very condescending. It is such a shame that Dr Monfils will loose us as a patient do to his staff's attitude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Best surgeon

I was horrified to have to have my first surgery ever. Dr. Monfils made that experience a wonderful experience instead. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is funny and caring. I could not say enough good about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Monfils is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochelle, IL.

  • Dr. Basith Osmani

    Dr. Basith Osmani

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Rochelle, IL 0.59 mi

    2.5
    (11)
    43
  • Dr. John Prabhakar

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Rochelle, IL 0.77 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Ankur Behl

    Dr. Ankur Behl

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Sycamore, IL 18.35 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8