Dr. Michael Monmouth MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 34.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Get a second opinion
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I had gotten a second opinion after I took my family member to this doctor. After reviewing his background I chose this doctor and wish I hadn't done so. Lots of complications with the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and me have been treated by Dr. Monmouth for over 10 years. This Harvard-trained physician is thorough, innovative and effective. My husban ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Not a well functioning practice
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never waited so long for a Dr before. Last visit it was 3 hrs. After waiting so log, the Dr only spent 3 minutes with me, did not listen to me, misdiagnosed me, ( I later discovered) and was too busy training a new medical assistant on their electronic medical record to give me an accurate assessment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't like the wait time but Dr. Monmouth is an excellent surgeon and worth the wait! Very kind man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen Dr Monmouth since 1985 with a frozen shoulde and a year later with the other side frozen. He replaced both of my husband's knees and now going to operate on my knee. He is kind and patient and very conservative. I love him to death. His office is not always to my liking but his assistants are great. You will love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Monmouth for different ailments for 14 years. I have the utmost confidence in him. I know if I just do what he says everything will be ok. So far it's always worked. Great doctor and great assistant. Christina also is always helpful and follows through with requests and questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
The best Orthopedic Doctor ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monmouth has done four surgeries on my knees. Each time I saw him for a problem we talked out the options and went through all of the steps before having the actual surgeries. I absolutely love him as my Doctor! He is patient and kind and does excellent work! I have no complaints! I trust him completely! My husband also had a surgery with him and agrees with me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
If you hear anyone in this office say External Fixator, run don't walk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
External Fixators are used to set dorsal radius fractures (broken wrists). Turns out these devices are not so last year, they are last century. I spent almost 7 weeks with the fixator in my arm, and had 4 months of OT 2 x a week. According to the hand and wrist doctor I saw today, the fixator was not inserted correctly; and the two pins in my wrist caused an infection, which ate part of my bone (Monmonth never mentioned this to me). Nor did he mention that the surgery was not successful. He only made a brief comment at the last visit about arthritis, which developed 7 months after surgery. Once he said that I went downtown...wish I had done that earlier. Turns out the arthritis is pretty advanced, and I may have no good options to regain acceptable mobility of my wrist. I had to have an MRI today to see if the infection was still in the bone. If he had said something when the problem first appeared on the x-rays, I would have options. In addition, getting his assistant to renew OT or drug prescriptions was very difficult, and could take weeks.

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monmouth has an excellent background and education. He is personable, easy to communicate with, a great listener and a thorough physician. I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Monmouth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.