Dr. Michael Montico MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to him since I was 12 (22 years old now). He really really cares. When I winded up in the hospital with pneumonia he came to see me frequently when I was a kid. When I tore my acl in basketball he found a great surgeon and really helped me through the process of recovery. He doesn't try to pitch drugs to you just because Big Pharm wants it. The way I see it, he took as much care as if I was his own child. That's why everyone in my family--including the grandkids--go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's great having a family doctor live close by to the neighborhood. I feel he really cares about his patients and their well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, very knowledgeable and cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man is just plain stupid. Very poor diagnostic skills. I don't think much of a doctor who answers my questions with "I don't know." He talks way too much and is very interruptive which is why he is very, very poor at diagnosing. He is more fit to be a short order cook in a greasy spoon rather than a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montico's office is a stickler about you being on time but does not return the favor. He also does not listen and consistently interrupts. He is a good Dr. if you are not sick and just going for routine check ups. Have a significant medical problem, you better go elsewhere. His office staff is abrupt and I only go there because my insurance dictates where I go. Changed doctors and am much happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Diagnosing difficulty
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosing is an issue. He had to go to a default diagnosis and not figure out what was going on with me. He did not listen to me and should have realized he did not know what he was talking about. Left me very frustrated. Had to see a qualified physician to get someone to dig deep enough to figure out the correct diagnosis. Very poor diagnostic skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Office Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Montico for almost 2 years and I think he is terrific. Great bedside manner and doesn't just dispense pills. BUT - his office person is awful. She can't answer simple questions regarding appointments and has caused me to take time off of work for appointments and then - she doesn't have me on the books. Today, I was supposed to have blood drawn - I've had this appt. for 3 weeks and she called me 3 times to confirm. I get there and - no, the phlebotimist is not in today! I took time off work for the 3rd time. I am going to a new doctor. She is the face of the doctor - and an inefficient one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montico listens very well, is detailed in his diagnosis, and explains himself very well. I think that he is one of the best doctors and his staff has outstanding customer handling skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first visited Dr. Montico after i had a pain from running in my hip. I told exactly what my symptoms were and he automatically told me 'pelvic stress fracture' ordered an immediate bone scan and turns out that is exactly what was wrong. I have been to doctors who have beat around the bush about things, but he has always been spot on. I have been to him more recently for general check ups and he has great bedside manner and i never feel rushed. I would recommend him to anyone in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens only himself. Never spent enough time with me, I always felt he is rushing me. Never returned my phone calls even thought it was about difficult health condition. Clearly showed me couple time that he cares more about insurance set up then anything else. I understand that he is young doctor and has to build practice and pay off student loans, but putting financial situation above patients won't take him too far. I will never recommend him and I've never seen such not caring doctor. His staff is very nice though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Takes time to educate the patient.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a 44 year old male, and I've avoided the doctor's office most of my life. Though that neglect, I now have diabetes and High blood pressure. Dr. Montico explained my situation in a simple but detailed fashion that help me fully understand what's happening in my body. His ability to educate the patient is invaluable, and I will not go to any other doctor. It seems as if he makes it a partnership to get his patients on the straight path to good health. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Montico, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milford, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Zajdel

17 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Martin

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Rosella

39 years experience

4.6 of 5