ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Montico Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Montico?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Montico?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

I did like Dr Montico until I

When your Dr. is to busy to answer questions regarding your health it's time for a change. He said "don't worry about it" That did it for me. Too rushed, Not focused, not interested just doesn't seem to care. I found it sad because there was a time I really liked himself recommended him to Lots of friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

I've been going to him since I was 12 (22 years old now). He really really cares. When I winded up in the hospital with pneumonia he came to see me frequently when I was a kid. When I tore my acl in basketball he found a great surgeon and really helped me through the process of recovery. He doesn't try to pitch drugs to you just because Big Pharm wants it. The way I see it, he took as much care as if I was his own child. That's why everyone in my family--including the grandkids--go to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

It's great having a family doctor live close by to the neighborhood. I feel he really cares about his patients and their well-being.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Great Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Excellent Doctor, very knowledgeable and cares about his patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2013

The man is just plain stupid. Very poor diagnostic skills. I don't think much of a doctor who answers my questions with "I don't know." He talks way too much and is very interruptive which is why he is very, very poor at diagnosing. He is more fit to be a short order cook in a greasy spoon rather than a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Dr. Montico's office is a stickler about you being on time but does not return the favor. He also does not listen and consistently interrupts. He is a good Dr. if you are not sick and just going for routine check ups. Have a significant medical problem, you better go elsewhere. His office staff is abrupt and I only go there because my insurance dictates where I go. Changed doctors and am much happier.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Diagnosing difficulty

Diagnosing is an issue. He had to go to a default diagnosis and not figure out what was going on with me. He did not listen to me and should have realized he did not know what he was talking about. Left me very frustrated. Had to see a qualified physician to get someone to dig deep enough to figure out the correct diagnosis. Very poor diagnostic skills.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Office Staff

I have been seeing Dr. Montico for almost 2 years and I think he is terrific. Great bedside manner and doesn't just dispense pills. BUT - his office person is awful. She can't answer simple questions regarding appointments and has caused me to take time off of work for appointments and then - she doesn't have me on the books. Today, I was supposed to have blood drawn - I've had this appt. for 3 weeks and she called me 3 times to confirm. I get there and - no, the phlebotimist is not in today! I took time off work for the 3rd time. I am going to a new doctor. She is the face of the doctor - and an inefficient one.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Dr. Montico listens very well, is detailed in his diagnosis, and explains himself very well. I think that he is one of the best doctors and his staff has outstanding customer handling skills.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Great Doctor

I first visited Dr. Montico after i had a pain from running in my hip. I told exactly what my symptoms were and he automatically told me 'pelvic stress fracture' ordered an immediate bone scan and turns out that is exactly what was wrong. I have been to doctors who have beat around the bush about things, but he has always been spot on. I have been to him more recently for general check ups and he has great bedside manner and i never feel rushed. I would recommend him to anyone in the future.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Listens only himself. Never spent enough time with me, I always felt he is rushing me. Never returned my phone calls even thought it was about difficult health condition. Clearly showed me couple time that he cares more about insurance set up then anything else. I understand that he is young doctor and has to build practice and pay off student loans, but putting financial situation above patients won't take him too far. I will never recommend him and I've never seen such not caring doctor. His staff is very nice though.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Montico is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milford, MI.

  • Dr. Scott Eathorne

    Dr. Scott Eathorne

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Milford, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Michelle Khurana

    Family Medicine

    Milford, MI 0 mi

    3.5
    (27)
    13
  • Dr. Sarah Davis

    Family Medicine

    Milford, MI 0 mi

    10