Dr. Michael Morosky MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Tolland, CT

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
The best physician I know
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morosky has been my obstetrician-gynecologist for more than 28 years, delivered two of my four children, and has always been absolutely brilliant. I am surprised by some of the ratings saying he can't remember one patient from the next - when I first went to him, I would bring my husband and he came to know us as a family. But we gave him time to get to know us, and we him, and we have had an incredible relationship with him over the years. He keeps up on the research, is kind and caring, and has helped me through the child-rearing years in ways that I doubt other ob-gyns could. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2014
I'm on the fence...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I like Dr. Morosky, and due to his reputation and experience, I trusted his judgment in my care...for the most part, anyway. Ijust kind of got the feeling he's burning out and seemed to forget that I was a first time mom. Most my appointments felt rushed and he just didn't seem to be as on top of things as much as I expected... He'd ask me at each appointment how far along I was, or have we done a growth scan? Have we talked about the whooping cough vaccine? Things that I felt HE should know without asking me... I even had to wonder at one point if just didn't like me, since most his reviews have been very good. If you want a doctor with a lot of experience and you've had a few kids already and pretty much know the pregnancy drill, he's your doctor. But if you're a first time mom hoping for a doctor to take the time explaining things and seem as on top of things as you like, I don't recommend him :/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
receptionist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor offers no options for women who have recurring miscarriages. he said he gives all women who misscarry the same speech- which was nothing more than not to bother with any further testing, and that life isnt always fair. i spoke with him 2 weeks later and apparently he forgot our prior conversation and proceeded to give me the same speech again-word for word! weeks later and apparently forgot he gave me the speech because he gave it to me again word for word!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Caring dr and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring doctor I have ever met. genuinely concerned. spent extra time with me and helped me through a difficult situation. Staff was warm and caring. sue was great whenever I called.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Love him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Morosky for 10 years. I used to have the "woman only" GYN---Oh I want my doctor to understand a cramp and bleeding...why?? Don't you just want it fixed??!! He is great and you will be so comfortable....really!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Delivered my girl Jan '11
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr. Morosky midway through my pregnancy because I was unhappy with my prior OBGYN. He was wonderful. He was informative, calm and kind. I had a few complications and concerns, and was considered a high-risk pregnancy. While he didn't hide that fact, he put me at ease. My delivery was hard, but it was he and his wonderful staff at Johnson Memorial hospital in Stafford that got me through. I am pregnant with number two and will absolutely choose Dr. Morosky again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Carolyn Gall AAHCC
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morosky is one of the few OB Dr.'s who still knows how to deliver a breech baby. I recommend him to my Bradley (TM) natural childbirth students because I know that he is honest, straightforward, informative and above all.. great with bedside manner. He is still my OB Dr. although I am all done having babies! I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Excellent Dr.!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What can be said about Dr. Morosky except that he is great at what he does and he really cares! He's educated and provides information and options. He's really a gem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 19th, 2010
Friendly
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the first doctor to listen to what I had to say. He told me what my options where and allowed me to choose which option I wanted to take. He makes you feel at ease.

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have went to many doctors and Dr. Morosky was the first to make any since. He also gave me some ways to change things that I needed. He had many opinions that I could use to change what I needed. He was great. Friendly to you and made you feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Morosky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tolland, CT.