The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Morosky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Morosky?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Morosky?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 51 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Always kind, compassionate and capable. Very professional and friendly. Takes his time to talk to you and get to know his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

The best physician I know

Dr. Morosky has been my obstetrician-gynecologist for more than 28 years, delivered two of my four children, and has always been absolutely brilliant. I am surprised by some of the ratings saying he can't remember one patient from the next - when I first went to him, I would bring my husband and he came to know us as a family. But we gave him time to get to know us, and we him, and we have had an incredible relationship with him over the years. He keeps up on the research, is kind and caring, and has helped me through the child-rearing years in ways that I doubt other ob-gyns could. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 4th, 2014

I'm on the fence...

I like Dr. Morosky, and due to his reputation and experience, I trusted his judgment in my care...for the most part, anyway. Ijust kind of got the feeling he's burning out and seemed to forget that I was a first time mom. Most my appointments felt rushed and he just didn't seem to be as on top of things as much as I expected... He'd ask me at each appointment how far along I was, or have we done a growth scan? Have we talked about the whooping cough vaccine? Things that I felt HE should know without asking me... I even had to wonder at one point if just didn't like me, since most his reviews have been very good. If you want a doctor with a lot of experience and you've had a few kids already and pretty much know the pregnancy drill, he's your doctor. But if you're a first time mom hoping for a doctor to take the time explaining things and seem as on top of things as you like, I don't recommend him :/

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

receptionist

Doctor offers no options for women who have recurring miscarriages. he said he gives all women who misscarry the same speech- which was nothing more than not to bother with any further testing, and that life isnt always fair. i spoke with him 2 weeks later and apparently he forgot our prior conversation and proceeded to give me the same speech again-word for word! weeks later and apparently forgot he gave me the speech because he gave it to me again word for word!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Caring dr and staff

The most caring doctor I have ever met. genuinely concerned. spent extra time with me and helped me through a difficult situation. Staff was warm and caring. sue was great whenever I called.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Love him

I have been going to Dr Morosky for 10 years. I used to have the "woman only" GYN---Oh I want my doctor to understand a cramp and bleeding...why?? Don't you just want it fixed??!! He is great and you will be so comfortable....really!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Delivered my girl Jan '11

I switched to Dr. Morosky midway through my pregnancy because I was unhappy with my prior OBGYN. He was wonderful. He was informative, calm and kind. I had a few complications and concerns, and was considered a high-risk pregnancy. While he didn't hide that fact, he put me at ease. My delivery was hard, but it was he and his wonderful staff at Johnson Memorial hospital in Stafford that got me through. I am pregnant with number two and will absolutely choose Dr. Morosky again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Carolyn Gall AAHCC

Dr. Morosky is one of the few OB Dr.'s who still knows how to deliver a breech baby. I recommend him to my Bradley (TM) natural childbirth students because I know that he is honest, straightforward, informative and above all.. great with bedside manner. He is still my OB Dr. although I am all done having babies! I would not hesitate to recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Excellent Dr.!

What can be said about Dr. Morosky except that he is great at what he does and he really cares! He's educated and provides information and options. He's really a gem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 19th, 2010

Friendly

He was the first doctor to listen to what I had to say. He told me what my options where and allowed me to choose which option I wanted to take. He makes you feel at ease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

I have went to many doctors and Dr. Morosky was the first to make any since. He also gave me some ways to change things that I needed. He had many opinions that I could use to change what I needed. He was great. Friendly to you and made you feel comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Morosky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Enfield, CT.

  • Dr. Gene Kirschenbaum

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Enfield, CT 0.22 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Smita Bhagat

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Enfield, CT 0.82 mi

    4.6
    (39)
    35
  • Dr. Diane Aslanis

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Enfield, CT 0.88 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    19