The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Motz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Motz?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Motz?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

LOVE HIM!!

I have been going to this doctor since I was born. He was in the hospital during my mom's labor, and has always been friendly and nice! Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Both my children love Dr. Motz.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2012

Excellent doctor

Very quick to get back to me when I call. Never gives you the impression that you are wasting his time. Very humble.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Fine doctor if you only have the sniffles.

Both of my children were patients of Dr. Motz. I never had a problem with him until my youngest turned 6. I went to him and commented that she could no longer ride her bike. She continually would fall or walk into things. His comment to me was that she was knock-kneed. If I was concerned I should see a orthopedic specialist. So I did. He check my daughter and said that yes, she was knock-kneed but it would not cause her problems with walking or riding a bike. At later appointment with Dr. Motz I would mention it again and he said to try physical therapy, never giving her a basic neurological exam, which she would have failed miserably. Knowing that there was something wrong with my daughter, I called a pediatric neurologist for and appointment. Not having a referral from her pediatrician, we waited months for an appointment. Needless to say, she ended up having a brain tumor the size of her fist. I have to take responsibility for not pushing harder for action to be taken sooner. I guess I used to have too much trust in someone with a M.D. behind their name. I can't say I'm that way any longer. I have to say that he was always willing to give us antibiotics for ear infections and upper respiratory infections unlike our new pediatrician.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Motz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.

  • Dr. Marla Kantaras

    Dr. Marla Kantaras

    Pediatrics

    Canton, OH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Thomas Nguyen

    Dr. Thomas Nguyen

    Pediatrics

    Canton, OH 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (36)
    13
  • Dr. Jessica Cerrezuela

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Canton, OH 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (6)