The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mufson Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mufson?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Master manipulator,, definitely not master diagnotician as he refers to himself

Dr. Mufson unjustifiably uses the labels psychologically regressive state, passive-aggressive, dependent on others and overwhelmingly claims pre-existing psychiatric history even where there is none. Stay away from him! Uses collusion for persuasion. Very disturbing he is a psychiatrist, especially a forsenic psychiatrist. The public is best served being made aware of is conduct.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

One of or possibly the Best Psychiatrist in Boston

Dr. Mufson use to work at the west Roxbury VA hospital where i don't think he works any longer but one thing i would like to say about him is that he is one of the most knowledgeable and understanding physicians I have ever met or had the pleasure to work with. He cares for his patients and his entire team and his knowledge of medicine, neurology and psychiatry combined with his ability to work out pharmacological regimens that work for just about every patient that walks in the door is what makes him one of the if not the best psychiatrist in Boston. Hes a true physician and an academic which is what makes him relentless in his effort to help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Probably the best psychiatrist in Boston

The man to see if you want to be correctly diagnosed and compassionately treated.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

Amazing man. Has changed my life.

Dr. Mufson is the most patient and caring doctor I've ever had the pleasure to work with. He has seen me at my worst and never batted an eye. He's also helped me to become a better person and unlock the person I was meant to be.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 28th, 2011

Weird man, even for a psychiatrist

Except for providing my prescriptions (for a regimen created by my former doctor, who is no longer in practice), this doctor has done nothing to help me. He has an odd manner, very arrogant and know-it-all, and does not communicate caring at all. He is vague and yet explicitly blames me for any misunderstandings - very unprofessional. Warning: he does not accept most insurance in his Chestnut Hill office and his prices are exhorbitant, considerably out of line compared to other psychiatrists and psychopharmacologists.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

A true physician.

Medicine is both an art and a science.Dr. Mufson is equally gifted in both areas.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

patient

There is no better psychiatrist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mufson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.

  • Dr. Andrew Popper

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    12
  • Dr. Brandon Erdos

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Martin Kelly

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Brookline, MA 0 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    48