Dr. Michael Muha MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 34.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muha did my trigger thumb four years ago. It is a joy to be able to use it again! He was very professional and had a very good beside manner. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Stay away from this Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definition of fast food Dr. Definitely would never visit this Dr again. Spent less than 2 minutes with me. I paid 200 for the first visit with a diagnosis of torn muscles. Wasn't even prescribed ANY medication. Nothing for my pain, no ibuprofen, no nothing. Horrible bed side manner. Do not go to this Dr. Egotistical and very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wouldn't recommend bad experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you go to any doctor at the Orthopedic Institute of Ohio, plan on being there for at least an hour if you are lucky. Dr. Muha may know his stuff but he is lacking in a bedside manner. After waiting for almost an hour to see him, he came in, with no apology for the wait. Breezed thru the exam so he could get on with the next patient. OIO really needs to change their attitude towards the treatment of their patients. I'm not sure I would ever recommend anyone going to any doctor there just because you feel like you are just a piece of meat on an assembly line:(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Unfriendly Doctor/Rude Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I saw Dr. Muha in his office, he acted as if he wanted to be any other place then where he was at that moment. He was distant and unfriendly during the visit and never once attempted to smile. I didn't feel comfortable with my appointment after speaking to him or his assistant. His staff acted as if you should know who they were, what they wanted and appeared annoyed if you asked additional questions. I would not recommend him or his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen to you and does not give out pain medicine even when you are in extreme pain. Would not even recommend anyone to this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
skip this doctor!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gives NO information, except maybe what he "thinks" it might be. I spent every appointment arguing with him about why he thought that treatment would be best, since he wouldn't tell me what I had! I didn't know he was going to remove a cyst until the day of my surgery, because we never talked about it. He was curt, rude and arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Muha is an excellent specialist and spent the time to inform me about the anatomy of the area of my injury and how it occurred. He is very knowledgeable and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Muha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lima, OH.

Doctor

Dr. James Nieman

22 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Patterson

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Schniegenberg

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor