Dr. Michael Mullen MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Would not reccomend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor has major lack of effort and concern for patients. The office staff is also rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Perhaps the best Doctor I have ever had
I cannot understand Dr Michael Mullen getting anything but a 5 star rating. Not only is he a very thorough and knowledgeable doctor, but he has an engaging sense of humor and enormous empathy. I noticed a couple of extraordinarily negative reviews. They have to be from someone who is vindictive for an absolutely unexplainable reason. My review is based entirely about my experience with him as a dedicated professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
TERRIBLE DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr mullen not only lacks the knowledge to be a good dr, but he also has a horrible bedside manner. He actually dismissed my symptoms and put me in critical care. I am lucky to still be alive despite his actions. Please stay away from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
He is not interested in doing a good job.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mullen is more interested in money than his work. He seems pleasant but his medical knowledge just not there. When you need him the most he will not help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
He is the worst.
Wait time
60 minutes
There may be worse doctors out there but I doubt it. He is too busy to do a decent job. I doubt that he has the knowledge to do his job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
Dr Mullen is a terrible doctor with no ethics.
Wait time
25 minutes
After Dr Mullen hurt me he had his lawyers attack me. You should avoid this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
World class care & bed side manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They don't come more caring or more qualifed than this doctor. Getting through on the phone is a hassle but once you are there he and his staff take excellent care of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
avoid this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was his patient. He is not knowledgeable. I can say that he is a bad doctor. Avoid him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
A God Send
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My partner was found to be HIV+ a few months ago. We found Dr Mullen through my primary care physician. I don't know how to articulate the sense of care and confidence I discovered in Dr Mullen. He is, point blank, a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2010
Highly Skilled; Very Personable; Over Scheduled
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You get the best care, but so does everyone of his patients and he is always over scheduled; worth the wait and I would say, having gone to him for 5 years, things have improved scheduling wise in the last year although there is still room for improvement. But as far as getting great care whether scheduled or emergency, this are few as good as Dr. Mullen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mullen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lori Shah

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sharmila Anandasabapathy

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charlotte Cunningham-Rundles

5.0 of 5