ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mullen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mullen?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mullen?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Would not reccomend

Doctor has major lack of effort and concern for patients. The office staff is also rude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Perhaps the best Doctor I have ever had

I cannot understand Dr Michael Mullen getting anything but a 5 star rating. Not only is he a very thorough and knowledgeable doctor, but he has an engaging sense of humor and enormous empathy. I noticed a couple of extraordinarily negative reviews. They have to be from someone who is vindictive for an absolutely unexplainable reason. My review is based entirely about my experience with him as a dedicated professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

TERRIBLE DOCTOR

dr mullen not only lacks the knowledge to be a good dr, but he also has a horrible bedside manner. He actually dismissed my symptoms and put me in critical care. I am lucky to still be alive despite his actions. Please stay away from him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

He is the worst.

There may be worse doctors out there but I doubt it. He is too busy to do a decent job. I doubt that he has the knowledge to do his job.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2012

Dr Mullen is a terrible doctor with no ethics.

After Dr Mullen hurt me he had his lawyers attack me. You should avoid this doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

World class care & bed side manner

They don't come more caring or more qualifed than this doctor. Getting through on the phone is a hassle but once you are there he and his staff take excellent care of you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

avoid this doctor

I was his patient. He is not knowledgeable. I can say that he is a bad doctor. Avoid him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

A God Send

My partner was found to be HIV+ a few months ago. We found Dr Mullen through my primary care physician. I don't know how to articulate the sense of care and confidence I discovered in Dr Mullen. He is, point blank, a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2010

Highly Skilled; Very Personable; Over Scheduled

You get the best care, but so does everyone of his patients and he is always over scheduled; worth the wait and I would say, having gone to him for 5 years, things have improved scheduling wise in the last year although there is still room for improvement. But as far as getting great care whether scheduled or emergency, this are few as good as Dr. Mullen!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mullen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Hussien Elsiesy

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Hepatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Carol Horowitz

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Cynthia Caracta

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20