ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mullen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mullen?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Would not reccomend

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Doctor has major lack of effort and concern for patients. The office staff is also rude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perhaps the best Doctor I have ever had

Posted on April 4th, 2014

I cannot understand Dr Michael Mullen getting anything but a 5 star rating. Not only is he a very thorough and knowledgeable doctor, but he has an engaging sense of humor and enormous empathy. I noticed a couple of extraordinarily negative reviews. They have to be from someone who is vindictive for an absolutely unexplainable reason. My review is based entirely about my experience with him as a dedicated professional.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE DOCTOR

Posted on February 5th, 2014

dr mullen not only lacks the knowledge to be a good dr, but he also has a horrible bedside manner. He actually dismissed my symptoms and put me in critical care. I am lucky to still be alive despite his actions. Please stay away from him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the worst.

Posted on July 16th, 2012

There may be worse doctors out there but I doubt it. He is too busy to do a decent job. I doubt that he has the knowledge to do his job.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Mullen is a terrible doctor with no ethics.

Posted on June 30th, 2012

After Dr Mullen hurt me he had his lawyers attack me. You should avoid this doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

World class care & bed side manner

Posted on March 19th, 2012

They don't come more caring or more qualifed than this doctor. Getting through on the phone is a hassle but once you are there he and his staff take excellent care of you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

avoid this doctor

Posted on August 24th, 2011

I was his patient. He is not knowledgeable. I can say that he is a bad doctor. Avoid him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A God Send

Posted on July 26th, 2011

My partner was found to be HIV+ a few months ago. We found Dr Mullen through my primary care physician. I don't know how to articulate the sense of care and confidence I discovered in Dr Mullen. He is, point blank, a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Skilled; Very Personable; Over Scheduled

Posted on May 9th, 2010

You get the best care, but so does everyone of his patients and he is always over scheduled; worth the wait and I would say, having gone to him for 5 years, things have improved scheduling wise in the last year although there is still room for improvement. But as far as getting great care whether scheduled or emergency, this are few as good as Dr. Mullen!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mullen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.