Dr. Michael Mulvaney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mulvaney explained what and how he would take care of my basal cell carcinoma as he was doing my surgery. Staff was patient with me, as I was very nervous and stayed with me throughout. Dr's bedside manner was calming, afterwards he saw me a week later to explain that everything looked fine. I would definitely recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
A good experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had wonderful service, a wonderful nurse named Alicia and both Kate the PA and Dr. Mulvanney were exceptional. It was a good appointment and I would not hesitate to go to the center if I needed to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely concerned about having surgery on my face and being awake but Dr. Mulvaney was amazing and his nurse Amy was also wonderful, they seem to work very well together. The entire office is very professional and I would recommend Dr. Mulvaney to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic! Highly reccommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for removal of cancer cells on my neck. Procedure pain free and successful. Relieved
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
The Best
Dr. Mulvaney is a master surgeon and plastic surgeon when it comes to hiding scars on your face from a MOHS treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had basil cell removed from my nose by Dr Mulvaney. Had to have a skin graph from my cheek to match the nose skin. I agree with the other reviews. Laid back staff to ease your anxiety but professional. Location and parking were fine but I am familiar with the area. He has another doctor in the office with him now so the wait is not as long. They do surgery and apps from 6 am and on. He was recommended to me by a coworker and my dermatologist. My co-worker had the other doctor and she was very pleased too. I was very nervous but the staff was excellent. I thought the anxiety was worse than the procedure. The nurse stayed with me the whole time. She was very kind. The office staff was very nice as well even when I had to call back to reschedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend this practice to anyone looking for a good experience in a physician's office. I went there being very nervous. From the time I was taken into the procedure room until now 1 wk later, you couldn't ask for a more professional, caring staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Excellent results
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a very good surgical experience, was more frustrating after traveling 2 hrs to appt, to getting lost finding office but staff was very helpful in directing us to office via cell phone and still made it on time to appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2009
Laughter is the best medicine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Considering this was a surgery on my face, it was probably not a good idea to be laughing. Dr. Mulvaney and his staff were laid back, but quite professional when need be. During the surgery, he showed a definite sense of care, caution and took his time reviewing the options.I was very happy with my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Mulvaney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Riaz Mirza

47 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Brazis

25 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Isenberg

25 years experience

2.0 of 5